Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff is not responsive

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We arrived the hotel around 2PM and our hotel room should be ready by 3PM as per the reservation. I told them that we drove from LA to San Francisco which is almost 6 hours drive and whether we can have a room as possible. They told me that room will be ready in 5mins but it takes more than an hour. They also broke the promised check in time 3PM. They thought that we have done something bad coming early and making them uncomfortable. Extremely disappointed as a Marriott's point member.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, bc

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Excellent breakfast, great big rooms, awesome pool and hot tub. Booked in advance and got a great rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Covina

Great, awesome, clean hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
My first time staying in this hotel, i would for sure come back. Its clean, very nice, food is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very clean hotel. Breakfast staff shut down breakfast at 945 am, when it is supposed to close at 10am. I made a place and asked a lady for a work to which she replied sorry someone already took them away. Very rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Baydere from Istanbul

Nice hotel close to shopping & restaurants

Posted Jun 24, 2014
In spite of being kept a long time at check-in due to expedia booking not showing on their system, we were quite pleased overall with our stay at Residence Inn by Marriott. Nice comfortable rooms with separate TV units, full kitchen with appliance and utensils, close proximity to nearby shopping center with a wide selection of restaurants, nice complimentary breakfast with various hot and cold varieties, 7/24 availability of cold and hot drinks at the lobby are the pluses at this nice hotel which is in easy access to Palo Alto and to all West Bay Area locations via Dumberton Bridge which we travelled every day. Recommended without hesitation for family and business stays. Should be tried as a good alternative to pricey hotels near Stanford campus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amrita from San Diego

Meets expectation

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable room is my first priority. This hotel meets my expectation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mom of 3

Good Value

Posted May 27, 2014
I came here directly after a much nicer hotel so it suffered a little in comparison. However, I was able to get a 1 bedroom suite with a kitchen for around $110 a night which is super-cheap for this area. It was very easy to access Facebook from this location- less than a 10 minute drive ($5 toll one way). The woodwork was not totally clean, although the bed and bathroom seemed clean. I didn't feel totally safe in the parking lot at night- there were two shady men out there. I guess there is a lot of homeless in Northern CA in general. The front desk people were very nice and there was a nice free breakfast in the morning. So overall, for the money it was a good deal but it is a little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristin from Newark, CA

Centrally located easy to get to the freewa

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Ambiance and staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: Lots of restaurants and the freeway is easy to get to. There is also a market close by, which worked well for me since I had a kitchen in my room.
I liked the room, modern and comfortable, and the room suited all of my needs. There is a business center and weight room, both of which suited my needs. The basketball court was well utilized, which is an unusual addition to a hotel. The free breakfast was plentiful, varied and delicious. The staff was very helpful and attentive and made me feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com