Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ga.

Great hotel, amenities, and staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Room decor, Richard and breakfast, and helpful staff.
Cons: Barking dogs could not be hushed.
Location: Close to restaurants and neighborhoods.
This is our second stay and will continue to be our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great short stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short stay for a college visit. Extremely welcoming and helpful front desk staff. Clean, quiet hotel. Excellent breakfast with plenty of service to maintain the buffet. Quiet, safe area with plenty of well-lit parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom West Orange, NJ

Clean with great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy - clean, quiet room, breakfast was good also. Love the style of decoration as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richardfrom UK

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon my late evening arrival, I mentioned that I would need a bed board. One was delivered and installed in less than five minutes of my making the request. That brilliant service was typical of all of my stays at this hotel. All of the staff were cheerful and very ready to help with any request. For reasons to complex to mention, I spend about 9 weeks+ in hotels in a year. There are one or two that are as good (cf The Gritti Palace) but no hotel has provided me with better service than this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ga.

Perfect suite, perfect view....

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Quality furnishings, Decor, Grounds, Staff
Cons: Better lighting Need all white shades on lamps A/c seems to differ in ability in different rooms....
Location: NYC Museum Shopping Luxury drives to see homes The Farm
Gorgeous garden and pool area Best breakfast anywhere Chef was the best guy and so personable. Great morning booster....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a pleasant surprise to discover that this property was not at typical Residence Inn! We book Marriott properties of all types because the quality is consistent and the value is good. This one is unique in that it is also quite elegant and sophisticated. The room was not cookie-cutter and was delightfully appointed. Well done.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom k

Not my cup of tea.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
I've never really understood the "kitchenette" type hotel. Do people really bring in items to sauté...? And do we really need a full size refrigerator? My room was enormous and that is just a weird waste of space for me. Best part about this hotel is the staff. All were really nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Rob F, Hotel Management
Hi, Christine. Being that the Residence Inn brand is an extended stay hotel, the copious amount of space and kitchenettes in suites are desired by many; however, I do understand it is a lot for the occasional overnight stay. I am ecstatic to hear that our staff were all nice and accommodating for you! We appreciate you taking the time for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com