Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Residence Inn in West Orange

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Cons: Ventilation in the bathroom is noisy (room 317)
Location: Not much shopping/restaurants at walking distance.
I arrived at 8:45p and the food shop just closed, so I had to order diner from restaurant recommendations that the staff provided + brochures in the room itself, no problem. Very friendly staff. The food was delivered as expected to my room. Room was spacious, clean, included a kitchen and internet was fast. Only the fan from the bathroom was noisy, not a big issue. Overall, a very good experience for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samir from Forest Grove

Short visit

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient and nice location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by My

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Great hotel, amenities, and staff

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Room decor, Richard and breakfast, and helpful staff.
Cons: Barking dogs could not be hushed.
Location: Close to restaurants and neighborhoods.
This is our second stay and will continue to be our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great short stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Short stay for a college visit. Extremely welcoming and helpful front desk staff. Clean, quiet hotel. Excellent breakfast with plenty of service to maintain the buffet. Quiet, safe area with plenty of well-lit parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from West Orange, NJ

Clean with great location

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very happy - clean, quiet room, breakfast was good also. Love the style of decoration as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from UK

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Upon my late evening arrival, I mentioned that I would need a bed board. One was delivered and installed in less than five minutes of my making the request. That brilliant service was typical of all of my stays at this hotel. All of the staff were cheerful and very ready to help with any request. For reasons to complex to mention, I spend about 9 weeks+ in hotels in a year. There are one or two that are as good (cf The Gritti Palace) but no hotel has provided me with better service than this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Perfect suite, perfect view....

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Quality furnishings, Decor, Grounds, Staff
Cons: Better lighting Need all white shades on lamps A/c seems to differ in ability in different rooms....
Location: NYC Museum Shopping Luxury drives to see homes The Farm
Gorgeous garden and pool area Best breakfast anywhere Chef was the best guy and so personable. Great morning booster....