Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel except the staff

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, convenient and parking
Cons: They need to train their stuff (front desk)
Location: New York City! Wonderful place Times Square, liberty ….you name it is the best place to go visit but you need to go when it is warm
Hotel location is very nice especially to visit New York City. However, we are very disappointed by the front desk when checking in it was so unprofessional and rude. I would recommend this hotel regarding cleanliness, convenient and parking, if you do not mind about hospitality such as being disrespected and NO value for gusts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Was good

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: I always like Hampton Inn's
Cons: More tables available at breakfast -open another room if possible
Location: No Comment - I was there to go to a trade show in NY
I did have a problem with the TV not getting local channels - but the staff took care of it. The staff is excellent. The room was clean - however could be dusted around the baseboard better. The staff excellent. Not enough tables for the breakfast crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Nice

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Was very comfortable for the time I was there. I was treated really well by the staff and everybody else was really friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Nice Hotel with Reasonable Price

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Cons: more frequent shuttle bus
This was my second time to stay overnight at Hampton Inn. Just as last time, it was a pleasant stay. The room was spacious and clean, and everything was in order. The breakfast was included, which was a big bonus as compared to the other hotels around the airport. It's not a five-star hotel type breakfast, but was definitely well served with scramble egg, sausage, bread, muffin, bagel, yogurt, juice and fruit. The only pitfall I could see was the fact that their shuttle runs only twice an hour, which means you may have to wait for certain amount of time at P4 of the airport. But overall, it's absolutely worth the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northeast Pennsylvania

Pro: close to airport. Con: far from food.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Excellent shuttle service to and from airport. Nice clean and quiet room.
Cons: Better signs so you don't drive past the entrance road. Have food available all day, even if it's just sandwiches.
Location: Hotel is on a service road parallel to the highway's southbound lanes. Easy to get to if coming from the north, but from the south a bit tricky.
My wife and I stayed there so she could catch a very early flight. We had read other reviews so we knew to bring our own food. Overall our experience was great. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nassau, Bahamas

Very Nice, Refreshing and Pleasing

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: I like the cleanliness of the room and the hotel.
Cons: The breakfast menu could be improved. It lacks variety.
Location: I thought this was a prime location for shopping if you want to stay near the airport and shop. It also had a variety of restaurant to choose from.
I have stayed at this hotel during the period of 03.11.15 to 03.17.15 and while there I found that the outer and inner appearance to be pleasing to my eyes. The staff in passing was courteous, the room was clean and refreshing. The area of concern was, when coming out the elevator you had to pass smoking rooms to get to my room which was a non-smoking room. It was unpleasant to smell the aroma of cigarette smoke upon exiting the elevator. The breakfast was not adequate, it was very limited and was not much of a variety and the apples were old and needed to be discarded. I feel that there could be a better variety. Despite this, I will recommended this hotel to others. In fact I will be returning in May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, ON

Great value for the price.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Complimentary breakfast was good. Free shuttle to airport and restaurant. Friendly staff. The only draw back is that there is not much within walking distance around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just one night for business

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: close to airport
Cons: quietness of the walls / doors
Location: airport
Overall good, particularly relative to the neighborhood it is located in. No real problems, everything was 4/5. The walls were not particularly soundproof, could hear conversations in adjoining rooms and hallway noise during the middle of the night, but other than that the room was nice and the people were nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Rooms are up to date and clean but the hallways could use some work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nj

Close to airport & not that far from restaurant's

Posted Feb 23, 2015
The staff was friendly & very polite...they called to make sure everything was OK...everything was neat & clean