Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A deal for the price

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: price was great
Cons: real salt at breakfast instead of salt substitute, compost and recycling cans in the dining area
We stayed here for two nights. The room was sufficiently sized and clean. Breakfast was pleasant. The first night (a weekend night) was pretty quiet. The second night (a week night) I could hear traffic from the nearby highway, including big trucks at 3AM. Definitely bring ear plugs if you're sensitive to noise. The people who run the hotel are pleasant. For the price, I think it's a really good deal. We'll probably be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place on the way to the Coast.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Room, location.
This was a clean, friendly, decent place to stay if you don't want to be in Portland and heading to the coast. Friendly staff, rooms were clean and just off the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Was a clean and quiet room. Not fancy. Does have refer and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The Management
Nice people, smell of bleach was a little strong in the linen, but the place was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whidbey Island, WA

A good alternative to the Best Western or Shilo

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Refrigerator. Best price.
Cons: More plug-ins. Lamp was not plugged in.
Location: Easy access to everything in Newberg and McMinnville.
Quick easy check in. Friendly family-run motel. Clean nonsmoking room. Comfortable bed. Small refrigerator was a help. We could have used more places to plug in devices. Free internet. Lamp by the couch could not be plugged in - no outlet. There was a pool and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Stayed 2 nights and it was a pleasant stay. The room was clean. we ate breakfast the first morning there but the second morning we decided to just go and pay and eat. The muffins tasted as if they had been frozen and defrosted and just wasn't too good. But overall we would stay there again for a night for the price we got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good enough when on a budget

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Clean/repair room furniture
Location: Wine tasting George Fox University
We spent 2 nights here, and found all the facilities to be very clean and well kept. The front desk staff did their job satisfactorily. The room was very clean, except for stains on the love seat. The bed was well worn but adequate. The continental breakfast was just ok, with lots of carbs and very little protein. The walls were pretty thin, with frequent noises throughout the night. Nothing about this motel stood out to us as exceptional, but if you're looking for a cheap room that is just 'good enough', this is a decent option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet hotel, well priced

Posted Feb 5, 2015
We stayed in Newburg while visiting George Fox University. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, and there was no traffic noise. The facility was well taken care of. there was an indoor pool--not large, but still fun for the kids to take a dip. The breakfast didn't offer a whole lot (cereal, frozen waffles, muffins/donuts), but was fine for what we paid. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Very good price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberlyfrom Wrangell, Alaska

Clean, basic hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
This basic hotel was clean and comfortable. It was sufficient for a one-night stay during our short road trip.