Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: it was where we wanted to visit
Cons: nothing
Location: The Bear ranch and Taq falls
we didn't have any problems, it was a shame we didn't have time to use the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Familiarity and seeing the Moose!
Cons: Breakfast bar... with bananas.
Location: Tahquemenhon Falls, White Fish Point and Great Shipwreck Museum,
We are repeat visitors to this area and choose the Comfort Inn each time for its value, cleanliness and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scottfrom Detroit

Nice place to stay in the U.P.

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Nice comfortable spot. No complaints at all. Very friendly staff. Very clean inside and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Ledge, MI

Nice place.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Great location, very friendly staff, and clean rooms. The hot tub was huge, but the temp was cool and hotel staff could not turn it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Covered the basics

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Check in time according to online said 2pm, arrived shortly after 4 and the room was barely ready, walked in with all my stuff in hand while housekeeping was still cleaning, kinda ackward. TV remote didn't work, but all i really needed was a nice hot shower and a bed to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Epic win

Posted Sep 2, 2012
This was an awesome hot tub and sauna were perfect the room was clean and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this hotel is ok

Posted Aug 4, 2012
The hotel is a bit overpriced,.. but overall it is nice and clean. The breakfast is also good...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a peaceful get-a-way!

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Quiet and friendly
Cons: Liked everything
Location: not too far from attractions and was great taking the sea doo's out on Lake Superior and ride along pictured rocks.
Very friendly staff. Willing to please you and make your stay the best it can be. Room was cleaned everyday, they even bagged up the pop cans and left them for us. We have stayed here a couple times before and our stays were wonderful. This time we brought some long time friends and all of use will continue to stay here during our vacations and can't forget about hunting season too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for it's location

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Hot tub was small. The sauna was not working. This hotel was OK for being located in the Metropolis of Newberry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chelsea, Michigan

Newberry retreat

Posted Feb 19, 2011
Nice hotel, alot of rules, rooms were ok , staff was very nice, breakfast was above expectations. The only thing that disappoints me was the fact they did not have a pool, other then that the hotel is very nice for Newberry, MI.