Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reynolds from Chicago

Not bad, but price is higher than quality.

Posted May 14, 2014
it is not cheap at all for such level of hotel, but Newberry is so tiny and you do not have enough choice. The room is clean and the breakfast is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good, basic accommodations.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, convenient.
Cons: Pool for the kids.
Location: Near McMillan dog sledding (Nature's Kennel)
We needed a place to stay for a night on a road trip and this Comfort Inn was just what we needed. It is located next to a Pizza Hut, a gas station and a bar/diner. The room was clean and plenty of space. Pretty good cable channel selection. Nice to have a jacuzzi but would be better to have a pool for the kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walt

Newberry

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location was convenient for the purpose I was there.
Cons: It was fine.
Everything was satisfactory. No problems whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unable to find the location by GPS or Google Map

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Unable to find the hotel location by GPS or Google Map; actually these electronic devices led me to a location where there is nothing on roadside, but information showed the hotel, and the neighboring MaDonald's, BP gas station, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Away

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Seder's pizza is really good. Tahquamenon falls is 30 minutes away. Munising is just 1 hour away
The only reason we stayed at a Comfort Inn was because everything else was gone during the Labor Day Weekend. The room smelled, the bathroom was in a bad condition. It was a disabled accessible room. Also stay away from the breakfast buffet. We styed for 2 nights and i had breakfast only on the second day. i got sick that day :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Took this room on our way to the Taquemanna Falls.

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Closeness to tourist site. Laundry room.
Cons: Swimming pool.
Location: Close to the Bear refuge and waterfalls.
Not a great hotel but it served its purpose. Had a huge jacuzzi that was hot but not enough jets. Not as great as the other Comfort INns we've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: it was where we wanted to visit
Cons: nothing
Location: The Bear ranch and Taq falls
we didn't have any problems, it was a shame we didn't have time to use the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Familiarity and seeing the Moose!
Cons: Breakfast bar... with bananas.
Location: Tahquemenhon Falls, White Fish Point and Great Shipwreck Museum,
We are repeat visitors to this area and choose the Comfort Inn each time for its value, cleanliness and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Detroit

Nice place to stay in the U.P.

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Nice comfortable spot. No complaints at all. Very friendly staff. Very clean inside and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Ledge, MI

Nice place.

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Great location, very friendly staff, and clean rooms. The hot tub was huge, but the temp was cool and hotel staff could not turn it up.