Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Front desk staff, easy check in, pool, hot breakfast
Cons: Updating in some places
We stayed here on our way home to Ohio from Florida. We got in very late and the person at the front desk was amazing! We stayed at a Hampton Inn in Daytona Beach the night before, and compared to that one you could tell that this building was much older. There were chips in the sink and bathtub and you could see patches in the wall. Still, it was clean and the hot breakfast was great and the kids enjoyed a quick dip in the pool before we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebecah from Morristown, TN

Lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Historic town, lovely hotel, get to breakfast early though it was pretty scant when we got there at 9:15 a.m. (breakfast is over at 10:00
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Glenda from Warrenville, SC

Wonderful House

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House was wonderful. It was clean, nice size room and in walking distance to the Opera House and to the downtown area. The staff was friendly and very professional. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Night Out

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, and location, location, location.
We arrived at about 5:00PM tired from our drive, but looking forward to our first visit to Newberry and the Opera House experience. The room was clean and the beds were inviting with their comfortable pillows and warm duvets. We climbed under the covers expecting a 30 minute power nap, but seduced by the bed, we might have missed our show at the Opera House had it not been virtually across the street. After the show, which by itself was worth the trip, we found a first class restaurant just across Main Street that perfectly capped off our evening by serving us a late night dinner that was absolutely as delicious as any we've had in Greenville, Columbia, or even Charleston. We returned to the hotel and once again fell into our bed, waking refreshed and smiling in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

A Blast in Little Ole Newberry

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The location was perfect. We were close to shopping & family.
Cons: More suites would be nice.
Location: I was surprised to find night life within walking distance.
My family & I arrived from Florida on a cold February evening. We were pleasantly surprised by the self-serve coffee bar in the lobby. The warmth from the coffee & staff was very appreciated. We are timeshare owners & were disheartened when no resorts were found in any of the surrounding communities and when I made my reservation I was disappointed that no suites were available, however the room we checked into was very comfortable for the three of us. The next morning we went downstairs to a very nice breakfast consisting of scramble eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, toast, oatmeal, dry cereal, etc. We thought the downtown area was quaint & had fun at the Wine & Coffee Bar as well as the pool hall that had live entertainment. We stayed 3 nights & will definitely stay there again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Heywood

Just great

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Love it home away from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Performance at the Newberry Opera House

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to everything. E#xcellent continental breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Performances at the Newberry Opera House; restaurants & shops in downtown Newberry, S.C.
If you're seeing a performance at the Newberry Opera House, this IS the motel to stay in. You are across the street from the opera house, walking distance to downtown restaurants and even the performers stay here, according to the welcome signs in the motel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherine from Florida

Comfortable

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great place, will always stay there when I visit my son at Newberry College