Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At this point it's time for a do over

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Rooms need re painting. Furniture needs to be replaced. Carpeting needs to be replaced. I've stayed in three different rooms in the last month and a half and I think it's time to do a renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Superior in every way.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel is ultra clean, staff is attentive, furnishings and bedding superior. What more can we say...we'll be back and would recommend tthe Newberry Hampton inn to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On way to beach

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking is on a slight hill. Pillows could be better and maybe more of them.
Location: Nice places to eat very close.
The place is clean, a great location and very good breakfast. The bathroom has an odd layout but you adjust. Nice places to eat within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cheryl from Hamilton, OH

relaxing stop

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it. We always stay on our way home from Florida. Great little town and friendly folks. Room is clean, nice breakfast, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from pa

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Stayed for a business meeting, was a nice hotel in a good location, free parking, free breakfast. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dusty Workman from Louisville, Ky.

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel and staff were very nice. please e-mail me the receipt as the hotel could not give me a receipt and I need it for my expence report.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place...except the use of air fresheners

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The use of air fresheners in the rooms are of a health concern for me. I understand it is a corporate policy. First of all it is bad for everyone, especially for people with health issues. I have asthma and it triggers a response. Has the hotel industry gone mad?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darrell from Florida

Very nice

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night on way home. Very nice town and area
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JEANNIEMCC from Ortonville, mi

Awesome hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel. I didn't want to get out of bed. We booked a room for the night while traveling and what a treat. The little city of Newberry is a place I would love to come back and explore.