Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J.T.from Beaufort, SC

comfy n clean

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was there for the SC Elvis Festival. Nice rooms, great breakfast. I will be back there next year for same event in the Newberry Opera House.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J.T., Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel and for choosing us as your hotel for the South Carolina Elvis Festival. There were so many great tributes to the King of Rock-n-Roll. We are excited to welcome you back for the event next year! Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Newberry Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by j. taylorfrom beaufort, sc

comfy

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Suited our needs perfectly. Friendly helpful staff was very attentive. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Love the afternoon. Cookies to. Breakfast was good and plentiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J. Taylor, Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly, attentive staff. I am glad that you liked our complimentary cookies in the lobby and complimentary Express Start breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back to Newberry, South Carolina soon! Best wishes, Skylar Sperin, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Newberry Hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would have give high marks overall, except I left a nice pillow behind and went back the same day to pick it up, but my pillow was gone. The on-duty manager was somewhat helpful and even showed me 2 pillows in the "lost & found" items on hand, one of which looked very much like my own, but without the pillow case. She would not let me have it because she was convinced that it could not possibly have been mine because they "never take the pillow case off pillows left behind." I don't doubt that they normally don't remove pillow cases, but I doubt anybody brings a pillow without a case on it either. Maybe something different happened this time? I only became disappointed with all this when I asked to see the pillow again. It seemed like she thought I may have driven all those miles and gone out of my way to steal a pillow! Like I said, otherwise I would and do give the place high marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oviedo FL

Wonderful Hotel near Newberry College

Posted May 27, 2014
Clean, friendly and helpful. We were there to visit Newberry College and the hotel helped sell us on the area! We will be seeing you frequently. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate your great review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel in Newberry, SC. We are thrilled that our friendly staff was helpful during your visit to Newberry College! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best wishes, Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Newberry Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiffanyfrom PA

Business visit

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was wonderful. Sad that the hot tub was broken, but the room was great, the breakfast was good, very warm reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Newberry, SC. We’re glad you had a wonderful visit and that our staff made you feel right at home. I apologize that the hot tub was not functioning correctly during your stay. Our maintenance team is aware of this problem and we’re working to correct it. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our complimentary Express Start breakfast during your stay. We hope next time you’re in the Newberry area you’ll come visit us again. Best wishes, Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Newberry Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel. We always value hearing from our guests. We’d love to welcome you back soon! Thanks again, Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Newberry Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer Fergusonfrom NC

Nice hotel, good service

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Manager very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013
New clean hotel. Great dinner recommendation. Booking through Expedia cost us $12 more than through holiday inn express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love staying here! Clean rooms, awesome staff, true comfort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diezelfrom Illinois

Proximity to sights not present

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about the stay was exceptional. However, if you desire "healthy" food, you might want to consider another venue. Otherwise, everything was as expected per previous reviews.