Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oviedo FL

Wonderful Hotel near Newberry College

Posted May 27, 2014
Clean, friendly and helpful. We were there to visit Newberry College and the hotel helped sell us on the area! We will be seeing you frequently. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate your great review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel in Newberry, SC. We are thrilled that our friendly staff was helpful during your visit to Newberry College! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best wishes, Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Newberry Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tiffany from PA

Business visit

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was wonderful. Sad that the hot tub was broken, but the room was great, the breakfast was good, very warm reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Newberry, SC. We’re glad you had a wonderful visit and that our staff made you feel right at home. I apologize that the hot tub was not functioning correctly during your stay. Our maintenance team is aware of this problem and we’re working to correct it. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our complimentary Express Start breakfast during your stay. We hope next time you’re in the Newberry area you’ll come visit us again. Best wishes, Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Newberry Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newberry Hotel. We always value hearing from our guests. We’d love to welcome you back soon! Thanks again, Kaitlyn Kilby, Guest Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites – Newberry Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer Ferguson from NC

Nice hotel, good service

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Manager very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013
New clean hotel. Great dinner recommendation. Booking through Expedia cost us $12 more than through holiday inn express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I love staying here! Clean rooms, awesome staff, true comfort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diezel from Illinois

Proximity to sights not present

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about the stay was exceptional. However, if you desire "healthy" food, you might want to consider another venue. Otherwise, everything was as expected per previous reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by W.E. Smith from Georgia

WET and cloudy

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The picture of the King Suite is not the suite I received. I wanted the one pictured with the seperate king room. The pictured suite is the Exective King Suite, not even a option on the rooms. at the Holiday Inn Express, very disappointed. Want a room with a lot of natural light as your picture shows. Sofa bed not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Crossville, TN

Stay on the Interstate

Posted Mar 18, 2013
Very friendly staff - welcomed us with smiles and efficiency. There was an outstanding breakfast buffet. We had easy access to the area.