Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by an older couple from Lancaster, Pa.

Our idea of the hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The people at the desk and it's close location to where we want to be during our stay.
Cons: The dining room is too crowded with tables.
Location: WE visit family who are in the nearby area.
We've stayed here many times before. The desk folk are very helpful and easy to talk with. The dining room is crowded. It has way too many tables. The facilities are adequate but not the Ritz. We're glad we can get a discount for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay in

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Good hotel for the price - nice room - helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still being retovated.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
The breakfast buffet was terrible. We arrived at 0800 and there was little to choose from. The scrambled eggs that remained must have been there from 0630. Coffee had been on heat for a long while not drinkable.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey. I was sorry to hear that we did not meet your guest standards during your most recent stay. I take these reviews very seriously and want my guest to be 100% satisfied while staying with us here at the Comfort Inn Stewart International Airport. I am hopeful that you will stay with us again. Tammy Purdy General
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Wanted a place near airport

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to Stewart Int. Airport. Easy access off Rt. 84.
Cons: Just some normal work like painting the walls and new carpeting.
Location: Location was easy to get to and not too far from the airport. Didn't have time to check anything else nearby.
Staff was very helpful in recommending nearby restaurant. Had shuttle service to and from airport which we wanted. Room needed some upgrading but all in all, was clean and quiet. We really couldn't ask for anymore except maybe a lounge and restaurant on site. We were pleased with everything.
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for you most recent survey responses. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we meet your guest satisfactions. We here at the Comfort Inn look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Thank you again, Tammy Purdy General Manager Comfort Inn Stewart International Airport
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
The Comfort Inn Newburgh would like to thank you for your survey responses regarding your most recent stay. We are truly grateful that you enjoyed your stay and that we meet your guest satisfaction. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future Thank you again Tammy Purdy General Manager Comfort Inn Newburgh
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by College Dad from Vermont

Location and good service

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Service and decent room. Bathroom shower head was very nice. Felt good. Ample space. The free breakfast.
Cons: Well, breakfast can always be better. If you leave the hotel, turn right. then left past the airport, there is a string of many restaurants.
Location: An airport I've never heard of. There's a Target and other stores not far away.
It's close to New York Thruway. We couldn't get a room at nicer hotels because West Point had some big stuff happening, so we stayed at this one when visiting area colleges. The entrance is small and non-appealing, especially with two dehumidifiers/air filters? running. The two people at the desk were very nice and helpful. We had forgotten toothpaste, and the person brought me to their storage area to get as much as we needed. We received a call at 11:30 from one of the front desk people; she called from her car because she noticed our car had an inside light on, and she was very nice about it. We used the AC unit's fan to have some fresh air and drown out noise. Lots of people in the hotel. The breakfast was packed but useful. I saw families making omelots, and we appreciated the boiled eggs, muffins to toast, and cereals. The OJ wasn't bad, either. Just not enough sit-down room for the number of people who wanted to use it. For the price, this did the job. Just get over the fact that it's not "modern." People seemed to be happy at the free breakfast, so I'm assuming they had good nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
The breckfast staff needs to be more attentive. Check in is 3:00.@ 3:15 we had to wait for our room to be ready.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hallways and room smelled of smoke. We had a non-smoking room, however, it smelled as if it had been smoked in. The room was pretty clean but somewhat dated. The refrigerator smelled and was not plugged in when we arrived so we had to wait for it to get cold. The carpet in the hallway was very worn and appeared dirty. The breakfast was fair at best. The eggs were dry and cold. Also, the room for breakfast was too small and was very crowded. There was only one person working the breakfast and she couldn't keep up with making the food and keeping the room clean. She was doing her best but needed help do to the amount of people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gudrun from Germany

Close to highway, bridge and must see sights

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything you need for a great weekend was provided, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com