Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A really nice hotel close to Woodbury

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet, nice rooms, clean, the bar area at the lobby, the pool area.
Cons: Maybe some cocktails in the bar and a bit more equipment in the fitness room (squat, deadlift, bench)
Really nice, quiet, clean hotel. Great service both in the bar and reception. Small but elegant pool. A small fitness room. Very nice rooms. What could have made it even better? Maybe some cocktails in the bar and a bit more equipment in the fitness room (squat, deadlift, bench), but overall a very good price/performance ratio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by betty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coastal CT

Just one thing wrong:

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Lobby very new, nice furnishings. Room looked great, bed comfortable. STARBUCKS coffee in lobby! Quiet room. Plenty of parking.
Bed was very comfortable, bathroom in good condition (found one hairball on the floor, eeeew). One thing that was uncomfortable was a big ol' spotlight right outside my room window, illuminating the side of the building (or the sign, to be seen from the highway). Even with room darkening shades, that VERY bright light shined in around the crevices of the shades, annoying me most of the night. Room 204.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and accomodating
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Serve a breakfast
Location: Nice resturants in Newburgh.
This hotel is clean and our room was fine. Nice room and bathroom was clean and nice. But for this price there should have been breakfast included. Most places we stay at have a nice breakfast which makes the price worth it. We got nothing and 180.00 for a no frills room in the middle of New York State. Rip off...won't be going back. I should have asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Kim Soria, Hotel Management
Dear Un voyageur vérifié: I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was happy to hear you were pleased with the overall stay and cleanliness of the hotel. I understand breakfast included is important to you and I wanted to let you know we do offer rates that include breakfast as an option for our travelers. My apologies for this not being communicated to you at time of reservation. I do hope we get to see you again should your travels return you to our area. Thank you for your feedback. ~Kim Soria, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Marriott does a good job with Courtyard. Nice, if predictable, rooms and amenities.... but when you travel a lot, predictable is good some times. Nice staff. Clean. Convenient to highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by KTfrom NYC

Good hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. There are not a lot of decent choices in the Newburgh area. This hotel is clean, safe and comfortable. Definitely key for the city. It is located near Orange County Choppers and has restaurants and shopping close to it. It was perfect for our brief stay. They were very accommodating with an early check in. The desk staff and cafe staff were very friendly and professional.