Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A really nice hotel close to Woodbury

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet, nice rooms, clean, the bar area at the lobby, the pool area.
Cons: Maybe some cocktails in the bar and a bit more equipment in the fitness room (squat, deadlift, bench)
Really nice, quiet, clean hotel. Great service both in the bar and reception. Small but elegant pool. A small fitness room. Very nice rooms. What could have made it even better? Maybe some cocktails in the bar and a bit more equipment in the fitness room (squat, deadlift, bench), but overall a very good price/performance ratio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coastal CT

Just one thing wrong:

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Lobby very new, nice furnishings. Room looked great, bed comfortable. STARBUCKS coffee in lobby! Quiet room. Plenty of parking.
Bed was very comfortable, bathroom in good condition (found one hairball on the floor, eeeew). One thing that was uncomfortable was a big ol' spotlight right outside my room window, illuminating the side of the building (or the sign, to be seen from the highway). Even with room darkening shades, that VERY bright light shined in around the crevices of the shades, annoying me most of the night. Room 204.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. The staff was friendly and accomodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No breakfast!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Serve a breakfast
Location: Nice resturants in Newburgh.
This hotel is clean and our room was fine. Nice room and bathroom was clean and nice. But for this price there should have been breakfast included. Most places we stay at have a nice breakfast which makes the price worth it. We got nothing and 180.00 for a no frills room in the middle of New York State. Rip off...won't be going back. I should have asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Kim Soria, Hotel Management
Dear Un voyageur vérifié: I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was happy to hear you were pleased with the overall stay and cleanliness of the hotel. I understand breakfast included is important to you and I wanted to let you know we do offer rates that include breakfast as an option for our travelers. My apologies for this not being communicated to you at time of reservation. I do hope we get to see you again should your travels return you to our area. Thank you for your feedback. ~Kim Soria, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael from Princeton, NJ

Excellent Service and Exceeded Expectations

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have to say I was not planning on staying at a hotel this evening but unfortunately I was way to sick to drive to my destination. Upon arriving I was greeted warmly by Phyllis. Phyllis was very pleasant and saw that I was not feeling to well. She quickly processed my check in so that I could take a load off and get some rest. The hotel was clean and everything looked to be well taken care of and clean. My stay was very comfortable. In the morning the staff was very pleasant and inviting. Their breakfast bar is great and not pricey. I would definitely stay at this location again. Great Job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Dear Michael: Thank you for reviewing your expereince at our hotel. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your feedback with Phyllis, she's quite an asset to our team and I know she'd be happy to hear your comments. We hope to see you in the future should your travels bring you back to the Newburgh area! ~Kim Soria, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great travel location; clean and quiet.

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient for any kind of travel in this area. Close to Stewart Airport, Rte 17 (N/S), Rte 84 (E/W, E to CT) and Rte 87 (NYS Thruway). Modern and clean. Was really surprised to find the next day that the rooms to both sides of me were occupied. I did not hear anything. Nice little restaurant that offers take-out or eat-in service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Geoffrey from Virginia

very good

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Location close to our destination for the weekend and local restaurants.
Cons: Nothing.
The hotel was close to our destination in Walden, NY. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The staff for the breakfast setup was very friendly and the front desk staff was very helpful in providing directions to a restaurant we wanted to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to high school.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pleasant experience. My son had a swim meet at the local high school. I stayed here in the past. Am very pleased with the renovations. Love having a refrig in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jay from georgia

Nice hotel but beware of wifi

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Think its great and convenient
Cons: Wifi connection
Location: Fridays, Barnes and nobles, Orange County choppers, chillies, pan era bread, Starbucks and a lot more
This hotel was an overall great experience. Great staff, convenient and accommodating. I would have given it 5 stars but I was there in business and the hotel wifi although free...was horrible. I was kicked off line every 5 minutes which made work impossible. Even the computer in the business center was quirky. But other than that the stay was excellent