Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close location to good food and wineries

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel wasn't too bad overall. A few things that annoyed us -we requested and reserved 1 room with 1 king bed. We were given 1 room with 2 double beds. When asked why we weren't given a king bed as requested the guy told us they were a -1 on king rooms meaning they already owed a king room to another guest so we were pretty much out of luck. Furthermore, when the maid cleaned our room she made the bed yet left the personal blanket I brought wrinkled on the hair in which they don't clean. So I couldn't use my blanket until I came back home and washed it. The bathroom tub was also out of shape. However, the breakfast was nice that they served and it was overall nice and clean. I would definitely check out the 2 hotels across the street next time instead of staying here though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vt

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean and good size.
Location: Very convenient to get to 17 and short drive to Woodbury outlets.
Desk staff did a great job of making our arrival very pleasant and the housekeeping staff did a great job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Poor Service and small rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2014
My family recently stated at this hotel while in New York for a family funeral. We had 2 adjoining rooms. On our final day, we left the hotel at 10 am for the funeral. When we returned at 12:30 pm, our rooms were still not cleaned. Therefore, I took my4 children to the pool to give housecleaning the oppopportunity to clean. We returned at 245 pm to rooms that still were not clean. Within 10 minutes and after I had gotten children in both showers, a housekeeping supervisor knocked on the door and asked us to leave so the rooms could be cleaned. When I complained about the delay in cleaning, I was told that I should have asked for the rooms to be cleaned sooner if it was going to be an issue??? I complained to the frontdesk and was dismissed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Room smell, uncomfortable bed and pillows
Room smelled bad, uncomfortable bed and pillows, enough said. Too expensive for the smell and uncomfort. Much too expensive for Middletown N.Y..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I only slept there and did not use any of the hotel facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is comfortable although furnishings, etc. are a little dated. Room was reasonable clean, but not spotless. Bed, pillows, linens were excellent. Construction is ongoing is area surrounding hotel and can't be avoided. Hotel was quiet during my mid-week stay, although seemed to be well occupied judging by the amount of cars. Did not eat in restaurant as rooms have refrigerator/microwave and only ordered from room service once... food was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernie from Fairfax, VA

Nice place

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice for a Holiday Inn. Walls were a bit thin so there was a lot of hall noise but for the most part a pleasant stay. Clean room, friendly staff. If you're not on vacation for the hotel (have other things to do) it is a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spent the Weekend for Visiting Day

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Restaurant, Bar, Indoor and Outdoor Pools Close to highway
Cons: Just a little updating but for the price, very acceptable.
I spent the weekend there with my wife and 4 rooms. Front desk was extremely helpful and gave us adjoining rooms. Kids loved the restaurant and the pools and you can't beat the "Kids Eat Free" promo. Service was excellent and helpful. I plan on staying there again within the next few weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice! Close to lots of restaurants

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was very clean. Our room was comfortable and the temperature was good. The bathroom was very clean, and the shower had good water pressure. We did not use room service, so cannot comment on that. My only complaint was that the coffee machine in the room did not come with coffee cups.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Al from Midwest

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ice machine was out of order my entire stay of three nights. Tissues not replaced. Sockets for hair dryer out of order. Water level in toilet above normal. Substantial leak from bathroom faucet. The inside room air conditioning unit was extremely loud and the chilled air smelly.