Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Tried this hotel in Middletown

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Remodel the bathrooms. Peeling wallpaper and moldy grout don't fly these days.
Location: Several stores and a grocery nearby. Also a BW3 a short walk across the parking lot.
Hotel is very hard to find! (and the desk staff agreed). It is located behind a Perkins and there is only one sign indicating the hotel. Room was OK at best....clean but not great. At least the window opened so I could get some fresh air from the stuffy smelling room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Price, ease of getting from car to room, convenient location.
We stayed one night and the inn more than met our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap price in good location but that's about it.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Reserved a queen nonsmoking; arrived to a double nonsmoking. Response from hotel staff when pointed out discrepancy "we are booked up and that's what you got". I had printed Expedia itinerary that stipulated queen room. Room was musty smelling but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location ok
Cons: Property needs to be bulldozed.
Old deteriorating property. Bathroom falling apart. Housekeeping forgot to clean room...front desk said I could get towels if needed...they implied I must have hung out do not disturb sign - not true. Surprising that brand is being destroyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nancy from Middletown NY

Close to Middletown

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought that the hotel was hard to find. It was quiet, clean and perfect for what we expected. Not the fanciest hotel but the price was right and worked very well with what we needed. I would suggest our room to anyone. 143 King Bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Kingsland, Ga.

Would stay again

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great, Hotel is very clean, and the location is great. My only complaint would be the paper thin walls. I could hear the conversations next door and in the halls as if I were in they're space.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did not like the environment and decided to leave without staying as I had planned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ms j from Ny

Maybe bad luck

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awful, got there exhausted , hoping to fall asleep quick. However that was not the case- next door were behaving as if it was daytime SO loud! So we requested to be moved, after that the people below us were watching TV so loud!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abdiel from NY

Worst Hotel I've ever stayed!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very poor condition, I've stayed at motels that look as 5 stars compared with this hotel. The only good thing about this place was the short distance from restaurants and shopping.