Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Felt like staying at a 'No Tell Motel'

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Proximity to where we needed to be.
Cons: The rooms and hallways need a total renovation. Carpets filthy!! Very outdated.
Location: Right off major highway.
It was just a place to get a few hours sleep on a road trip. It was not worth the $118.00 price. Should have been more like a $59.00 per night charge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Dirty bathroom and old smelly carpet

Posted Jul 21, 2015
First I was uncomfortable with lady at front desk making copies of my ID and credit card, walked into room and the carpet was old smelly and a huge iron print mark burn in the carpet, after settling in I turned on television realized that remote required to batteries later on went to use bathroom will forward pictures do you may review and I will wait for your opinion.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Outdated hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Other than the staff, everything needs to be improved.
Location: The airport is nearby and it is only a half hour from West Point.
Although the staff is friendly, this hotel is extremely outdated. Our room smelled horrible and the carpets were so filthy we were afraid to take off our shoes. The blankets and sheets had stains and were worn to the point of being see thru in places. In addition, the ceiling panels were falling in and the bathroom vent fan was hanging from the ceiling and didn't run. The shower allowed the temperature to go well above 140 degrees according to the controls and my son almost melted his skin off accidentally. The television was an old Mitsubishi console with white fuzz. Because we got in so late, there were no other rooms to switch to. I truly don't know how this place stays in business. Disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where I needed to be.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The room was perfect for what I needed. The bathroom could have used a slight upgrade..shower curtain was damaged and there was a little mold around the tub. Also on second day they didn't replace the coffee we used the day before...but I'm sure we could have gotten more if we asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

liked the hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: the pool could have been open
Location: everything was close by
nice & courteous staff. close to almost everything. I will stay here again when I need to visit my daughter in college
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Front desk lobby counter was too high. Difficult to write and make transactions. But, honest folks work there. Someone found my credit card and turned it into a member of housekeeping staff who returned it to me. Now that's service!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

ugh!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Sheets had ink stains, shower was difficult to operate, towels were threadbare, fight in lobby woke us up, breakfast was stale, beds are tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Basic, older accommodations. Liked the two sinks, one being outside bathroom. Neither sink drained water well. Beds were comfortable. Wifi didn't reach to the rooms, but was available free in the lounge area. The complementary breakfast buffet was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellendale DE

Very old hotel. Needs renovation.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The rate was fair.
Cons: Almost everything one expects from a decent hotel - decent plumbing, better linens.
Location: Newburgh NY. We visited nearby towns.
Our room could have been cleaner, but we were so tired we slept well. Our married daughter had to change rooms because the bathroom light was not working. It also needed better cleaning and the phone did not work. The location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Decent hotel near I-87

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Close to I-87/I-84 and Rt 300 (Union Ave) so it was easy to drive to things.
Cons: The bed in my room.
Location: Minnewaska Park and New Paltz were not too far up I-87. I-84 leads to the Newburgh/Beacon bridge with access to Hyde Park and Sleepy Hollow.
The hotel was nice but the king bed in my room was caved in in the middle. Okay for one person, but I had to climb up out of it each morning. If there was more than one person, they would both have to be very comfortable with being trapped in the middle of the bed. No hotel charging anything should have a bed in this poor condition, although, in my case, it worked out all right. Maybe they only give this room to single people.