Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Decent hotel near I-87

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Close to I-87/I-84 and Rt 300 (Union Ave) so it was easy to drive to things.
Cons: The bed in my room.
Location: Minnewaska Park and New Paltz were not too far up I-87. I-84 leads to the Newburgh/Beacon bridge with access to Hyde Park and Sleepy Hollow.
The hotel was nice but the king bed in my room was caved in in the middle. Okay for one person, but I had to climb up out of it each morning. If there was more than one person, they would both have to be very comfortable with being trapped in the middle of the bed. No hotel charging anything should have a bed in this poor condition, although, in my case, it worked out all right. Maybe they only give this room to single people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Allentown, PA

Quick stopover hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Location near the highway was good. Clean, spacious room was nice. Breakfast was included - waffles, bagels, cereal.
Cons: Breakfast - add yogurt and more fresh fruit. Lobby desk too high - made me feel uncomfortable. Seems a little run down - may be working on it though.
Location: Right off the highway. Target and a variety of eating options very nearby.
Just needed a place to stay for a night on my way to a wedding. For the rate, it was a good deal. Close to the highway (nice), room was spacious and clean, and breakfast was included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western NY

OKAY BUT

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: it was where we need needed it.
Cons: modernize the TV
Location: We were fishing on the Hudson.
Everything was ok except the TV remote did not work and the desk person could not fix it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Quebec

not Happy

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: room
Cons: clean room
Location: ok
I will never go back to that hotel I do not like that the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Gets the Job Done

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The rooms were spacious, clean, and ample fresh towels and soaps were provided.
Cons: Hotel staff could be friendlier & more hospitable. Breakfast and vending machine options need improvement /update.
Location: It's located in close proximity to West Point (the reason for my stay)
TV's are quite old and kind of unbearable to watch. The beds are not the softest and I had trouble sleeping through the night as a side sleeper. The hotel certainly does not look like the pictures provided. The tennis court is dilapidated and growing trees but overall the room was exactly what I expected for the price. The breakfast was bearable as juices were provided (more fruit flavored sugar concoctions- in fact i am 99% certain the orange juice was strongly mixed tang), a waffle maker, coffee, and prepackaged pastries like danishes got the job done for me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Not very clean. Small towels. Bed was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bathshebafrom Aberdeen MD

3 C's..cozy,comfy,convenient

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable stay minus the maid walking in twice before checkout
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, PA

Cheap - And very aware of that.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Bed comfort, plugs near bed.
Location: Within walking distance of several restaurants. Orange County Choppers right next door. Short cab ride to most anywhere. No shuttle service.
I'm not one to write reviews, so this'll be short. Bathroom sink was clogged, told front desk in the morning, fixed by the time I returned. Bed - uncomfortable as hell. Sheets/blankets were far too thin, mattress was hard as a rock. Curtains were blackout with no sheers, so you could never open your windows without the people from across the way seeing everything you were doing. No plugs nearby to charge near bed, had to unplug lamp. No elevator to second floor. (Didn't really matter to me) Continental breakfast was total crap. It's a place to stay cheaply.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Newburgh

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This is a nice motel. The free breakfast is very limited though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great hotel for the price and location!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Me, my fiancée, our toddler and family friend all stayed a week in Newburgh at this hotel. We came to do visit family and spend most of our time in NYC. It was only an hour from the city. We checked in late our first night and the women at the desk was extremely friendly.. I believe her name started with an S or something. Our stay was great. We enjoyed our cozy room. Everything worked fine. Everything was decently clean and comfortable. My only complaint was a few of the housekeepers were very rude and acted annoyed if we were still in our room when them came to clean and asked to come a bit later. As well as a few of the mornings when we went to enjoy the free breakfast, some housekeepers sat and watched what we did and what we ate and how much we took. I was even told that I took "too many plates" when I actually needed them since I was bringing food back for my daughter and fiancée. And while we ate I was stared at and talked about. Another quick thing was they don't have any working cribs for guests who need them which definitely caused issues when it came to sleeping at night. But other than that everything was great.