Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Erie, PA

Cheap - And very aware of that.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Bed comfort, plugs near bed.
Location: Within walking distance of several restaurants. Orange County Choppers right next door. Short cab ride to most anywhere. No shuttle service.
I'm not one to write reviews, so this'll be short. Bathroom sink was clogged, told front desk in the morning, fixed by the time I returned. Bed - uncomfortable as hell. Sheets/blankets were far too thin, mattress was hard as a rock. Curtains were blackout with no sheers, so you could never open your windows without the people from across the way seeing everything you were doing. No plugs nearby to charge near bed, had to unplug lamp. No elevator to second floor. (Didn't really matter to me) Continental breakfast was total crap. It's a place to stay cheaply.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Newburgh

Posted Jan 19, 2015
This is a nice motel. The free breakfast is very limited though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Great hotel for the price and location!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Me, my fiancée, our toddler and family friend all stayed a week in Newburgh at this hotel. We came to do visit family and spend most of our time in NYC. It was only an hour from the city. We checked in late our first night and the women at the desk was extremely friendly.. I believe her name started with an S or something. Our stay was great. We enjoyed our cozy room. Everything worked fine. Everything was decently clean and comfortable. My only complaint was a few of the housekeepers were very rude and acted annoyed if we were still in our room when them came to clean and asked to come a bit later. As well as a few of the mornings when we went to enjoy the free breakfast, some housekeepers sat and watched what we did and what we ate and how much we took. I was even told that I took "too many plates" when I actually needed them since I was bringing food back for my daughter and fiancée. And while we ate I was stared at and talked about. Another quick thing was they don't have any working cribs for guests who need them which definitely caused issues when it came to sleeping at night. But other than that everything was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No and never

Posted Dec 29, 2014
No and never want to live here again No and never want to live here again No and never want to live here again! Big noise !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Simple, quiet, and efficient

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a grad student, I look for cost, comfort, and safety. Howard Johnson simple, and gets the job done. Limited option for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Convenience location to take care of family affair

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location and reasonable rates.
Cons: Seem to us that bread on continental b'fast, could be fresher.
Location: Visit many well known business, like Orange County Choppers, Military Academy @ West Point., etc.
We've stayed @ this hotel a couple of times before, and the remodel done lately, really gives a nice fresher look. Make our stay more confortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Normandfrom Beloeil Qc

À ne plus réserver

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Il semble que la femme de ménage utilise le même torchon pour tout nettoyer, de la toilette à la carafe de café. Cette hôtel ne vaux pas le prix demandé, même en spécial.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

For the price it was acceptable.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
For an inexpensive hotel, it was fine. Rooms were reasonably clean although there were cigarette burn holes in the comforter. The blankets were really thin so I recommend asking for an extra one. But for the price- which is one of the cheapest in the area- it was fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrezzafrom Montreal

Dirty, unwelcoming, feels not safe

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible. Hotel is old and falling apart. Our room was dirty!!! We stayed in a ground floor room and its patio door was permanently locked by a nail - it felt so not safe!!! Bathroom walls were broken. Stained and gross carpet. Stained bed sheets. Staff were so unfriendly. Horrible breakfast. I'll never recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kelleyfrom Baldwinsville

Worst stay ever!

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was strange. Except the receptionist had to yell down the hall to make sure my room was done - after she checked me in. I never had that happen before. My bathroom floor had bootprints all over it and towels were stacked on the controls to flush the toilet. Then I saw that there was a door going out to the "patio": no furniture out there...and the door was NOT LOCKED. If I hadn't checked, anyone could have entered my room. Oh, and the free wifi only works in the lobby and you might have to walk around your room to get cell phone service. To put the icing on the cake, the continental breakfast "danishes" consisted of generic ho-ho's and some other generic cinnamon bun. The English muffins were stale. Need I say more? I left as quickly as possible after breakfast.