Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Convenience location to take care of family affair

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location and reasonable rates.
Cons: Seem to us that bread on continental b'fast, could be fresher.
Location: Visit many well known business, like Orange County Choppers, Military Academy @ West Point., etc.
We've stayed @ this hotel a couple of times before, and the remodel done lately, really gives a nice fresher look. Make our stay more confortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for what it was

Posted Nov 15, 2014
It's not the usual to plan a trip to newburgh. So i don't expect much. The front desk girl was fantastic.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Only when you have no other option!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: N/A
I ended up here because there were no other options for a no smoking room. Upon arrival, the toilet had been used and not completely flushed. The bathroom was old and badly in need of repair. The second day ( Had I not been locked into Expedia, there wouldn't have been a second day!!!!) there was garbage by the garbage can that hadn't been removed. The entire room felt dirty. I will never stay at another Howard Johnson or use Expedia again. This experience was horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Nice staff but Old facilities. Obviously a smokers hotel even in non-smoking room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Oct 31, 2014
This stay seriously updates my opinion of Howard Johnsons. Our room was huge, opening with sliding glass doors into a lovely garden area. the pool was large. Well heated and Indoors. They do need to add some healthier options to their complimentary breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Old outdated motel. The continental breakfast was nothing to talk about. We ate at a different location for breakfast the next day. The room ac was very noisey. Would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newburgh, NY

Hotel was not what we saw online.

Posted Sep 18, 2014
This hotel was not what we saw online. The rooms were not clean. I had to ask for a different room because bathroom was not clean. The hotel really needs to be updated. Breakfast was terrible! I would not recommend anyone to stay there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelman's Scrapfrom Newburgh

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The worst check out Tuesday went to a different Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Everyone was extremely helpful

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and cleanliness
Location: Located close to orange county choppers an excellent bonus
Everyone was very helpful because I kept getting lost. I enjoyed my stay and would visit and stay again if I am in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally fine. What you would expect from a HoJo.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Everything was A OK. It's a HoJo so nothing to rave about but actually better than I expected. Good place to stop for the night on your way somewhere.