Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Everyone was extremely helpful

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and cleanliness
Location: Located close to orange county choppers an excellent bonus
Everyone was very helpful because I kept getting lost. I enjoyed my stay and would visit and stay again if I am in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Totally fine. What you would expect from a HoJo.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Everything was A OK. It's a HoJo so nothing to rave about but actually better than I expected. Good place to stop for the night on your way somewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to restaurants and shopping centers

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Unfriendly front desk receptionist. broken ice machine, no fridge in room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old unkept motel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It should be bull dozed it's outlived it's usefulness.
As you walk down the hallway towards your room, there is a powerful smell of something they are using to cover up the 50 years of smoking that is still allowed in the motel. My room was non smoking, I think that just for the 3 nights I was there. Areas of no paint on the bathroom walls, holes in the wall, globs of yellow ancient chalking around the toilet bottom. The shower leaked, drip, drip, drip. No maid service my second night. A sticker on the bathroom door from a previous guest. I woke up in the middle of the night all stuffed up from the noxious air. I had to kept the air conditioning on all night. There was a thick layer of dust on the tv console. The facecloth was like sandpaper. The towels didn't absorb water...I don't know what they were made of. If I had paid forty a night I would expect what I got. This is a one star folks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay while shopping at Woodbury Outlet

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Clean convenient and close to shopping. It did exactly what we needed it to do and it was a pretty good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient to locations we wanted to visit.
Cons: Cleanliness of room and clerk friendliness.
Clerk was polite but not welcoming in any way. I felt like I was bothering her and interrupting her day. Since the floors were so filthy especially behind the beds and in the bathroom, I wondered if the sheets and towels had been washed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was nice to deal with. One plus was the ability to use a washer/dryer on site. Location is good.
Cons: Cleaniliness of rooms, especially bathrooms. Update the bedding and accomodations.
Location: Easy to reach West Point. Close to restaurants and shopping.
I am not a hotel snob but was very disappointed at the stay. The room was outdated and smelly and the bathroom had mold in the shower and a dirty tub when we got there. Even after we asked for it to be cleaned, the bathroom was still dirty. Small things like the right number of towels would have been appreciate. The owner was not pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate,ny

Hotel close to destination

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and staff were very helpful, and was close to my destination, shopping, also it was easy to get onto any major highways.
Cons: signage out front. It is partly blocked by a tree. Our attention was drawn to a sign across the road for another Hotel. pool, tennis court were closed
Location: the location was excellent for our destination, was easy to get to the main roads to explore area attractions.
We had drove by the hotel our first try finding the hotel as the sign was partially hidden by a tree. We called the number supplied for the hotel, was given directions from where we were. We paid closer attention second drive through, noticing the sign this time. Checking in was pleasant and was given directions on where we could park and which door was best to enter to get to our room. The room was set up in a pleasant manor, with a king size bed. The continental breakfast was very good, with cereal, muffins, waffles, coffie, juice, bagels, and fruit available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price point

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The staff was friendly, the beds were comfortable, ice machine and AC was working great. I had a great stay and have no complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The breakfast was just a Bagel with Cream Cheese.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Not a great experience and the breakfast was poor.