Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Cons: The bed was much too firm.
Location: Easy access to multiple restaurants.
Hotel was clean with a pleasing appearance. Staff were taciturn but polite. Hotel had chlorine smell but has no pool. Laundry facilities looked handy. Was given handicap room. Bed was very firm, making it uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Clean good value

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hotel was nice, clean room & good value... Breakfast was ok... Older Tv's in room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Not a great place

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Great water pressure in the shower. Thats the only good thing.
Cons: Everything .
Location: Nothing.
Dirty cracked bathroom sink. Food crumbs on the furniture. Really lousy breakfast. Tiny bathroom with no amenities. $175 ??????????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Close to Freeway. Clean, good value.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, handy, good value with a basic breakfast included.
Cons: more signs from freeway to property.
Location: Near the freeway and a few fast food restaurants nearby. Middletown is a few miles away and a rougher neighborhood. Far enough away to not be a proble
Hotel was clean, service good, breakfast standard but good. Near the freeway and a few fast food restaurants nearby. Middletown is a few miles away and a rougher neighborhood. Far enough away to not be a problem at the hotel, just don't venture out too far.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Won't ever stay at a microtel again

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was equivalent to a motel 6 for double the cost. There are no counters in the bathroom or the room, they only give you two towels to start out then give you grief if you need more. The TV is an old box TV that doesn't move around so you have to sit by the window to watch it. The laundry room only has one washer and dryer which makes it inconvenient when other people are doing laundry. All in all I would have rather spent half the money and stayed at at motel 6! And seriously, a toaster for frozen waffles! What hotel doesn't have a waffle maker!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George Gurnee from Charleston SC

Excellent Accommodations

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could not have been happier with our stay at this hotel. From the reception we received from the front desk clerk (who was friendly, courteous and professional as could be) to the spacious, clean and decor of the lobby and room. GIVE THIS HOTEL A SHOT WHEN YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A WELL PRICED HOTEL IN THE LOWER HUDSON VALLEY. YOU WILL BE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Amherst, NY

Good for a short stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Free breakfast. Good bed.
Cons: The TV and although probably impossible without major renovation, some kind of sound proofing.
Location: Lots of chain restaurants within walking distance and a mall a mile up the road.
We only stayed overnight for a wedding. Easy access to the highways. Room was fairly clean. Bed was comfortable. TV is oddly mounted on an angle and of the 4:3 tube variety, so if you really like watching TV you'll be disappointed. A/C is very loud. My biggest complaint is that the walls must be extremely thin because the people next to us decided to have a conversation at 3:30AM and every single word was audible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Very new with terribly loud elevator

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We were on the last leg of a week of college visits and rolled exhausted into this hotel after a harrowing drive over Bear Mountain. Beds were comfortable, and the room was clean. The toilet was so new it still had its bar code label on it. However one of the towels, although clean, appeared to have been in use for over a decade. And our room was across from the elevator which cheerily and loudly chimed every time the door opened and closed. All. Night. Long. The gap between the bottom of the room's door and the floor made sure we heard every note ... although we might have done anyway. The walls are very thin.