Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the money, a bit outdated.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
People were nice. I stayed because they allowed pets (I have a dog). They carved me $15 for the pet, but that was ok, it was in the pet policy, but it still annoyed me a little bit. No issues....the carpets in the halls could be re-done and the TV's were older (box style). But ok for the money. I would recommend the hotel, but would say it outdated but ok for the $.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value - Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and everything (furniture, bathroom) appeared to be new.
Cons: A workout room would be nice
Location: Oakland Valley Race Park
For the price, this is a nice hotel. The room was clean and everything looked new. Staff knew what they were doing and were relatively nice. I was pleasantly surpised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

It is what it is.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: there was a musty stale smell in the halls. the rooms themselves did not have an odor.
Location: Beyond the hotels control, I know. But an easier way to get from the Hotel, to the mall across the highway. I am too scared to cross a highway by foot
it gets the job done. need a place to sleep, fine. its a super 8. you want fancy and the smacny go to a Marriott.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The room smelled and the sheets had burn marks on them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: It was close to my daughter's house.
Cons: A more caring staff. Better normal provisions: like air conditioning that works and the doorknob hangers for maids to know to come and clean.
Location: There are lots of restaurants and some great shopping--high-end gorgeous and less expensive all in one area.
I booked this hotel because it was close to where I needed to be for a family get-together. It was very hot that weekend. When I arrived, I was told that I could not be booked in for another three hours--it was noon. Then when I finally got a room, the room was hot, REALLY HOT. I turned on the air conditioner (the only amenity listed on their website), and it blew hot air. I went to the desk and said I needed another room. They assured me the air conditioning would be cool later, but I did not want to unpack and wait and later have to repack to move. I figured if it was not blowing anything cool in ten minutes, it was not working correctly. So they eventually found me another room, but it did not have a refrigerator like the first room, so that was disappointing. When I woke up the first day, I tried to find one of those cards you hang on the door so the maids will come. I left the room around 9:30 AM and returned at 12:30 to find that they had not come yet. The maids were already working in all the rooms around mine at 9:30, but they skipped mine. I was told that I should have told the front desk that I was leaving. I was forced to leave again, before I was ready, so the maids could clean because their day was over once they had done my room. It was very inconvenient. There was nothing outstanding about the hotel for them to charge the rates they charged, and I will try a different hotel on my next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore,MD

Very happy

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Clean,cheap and you close to everything. I got more than I expected. Very satisfied stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central NY state

Pretty nasty

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Air conditioner smelled moldy, had to leave the window open. Wi fi worked but hair dryer did not. Breakfast was decent for budget hotel. Carpeting discusting throughout.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse ny

Very run down

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Forgot to service room first night second night forgot towels. Last night no service again
1 out of 5
by L

Glad to have a pet friendly hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly, places to eat nearby, breakfast was ok
Cons: The front desk staff were very nice, but everything else was dismal.
It was the only pet friendly hotel in the area so we booked a room. The room was musty, not clean, dark and old. Bed linens had cigarette burns on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are so nice

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I needed to check in early and they were able to accommodate. Not only that, but they were extremely nice about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon !