Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Cannot recommend!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was on 211.....period!
Cons: Strip the rooms and remodel! Clean-Clean-Clean!!!! Have a designated smoking area for employees, perhaps?
Location: I have several family members in Middletown, N.Y. and often use 211 to get to them or to shop and dine. It's near I 84 which is very convenient.
We arrived exhausted and were immediately placed in 'the only double room' available at that time. We were happy to be able to check in a little early and pleased that it was on the first floor near an exit. But......the room smelled so horrible that the spray housekeeping let me borrow didn't help. I actually purchased a large spray bottle of Fabreeze and sprayed before leaving the room and when we returned. It only helped momentarily. I almost fell several times in the tub. It was so slippery and slimy! When I asked for a nonskid mat, I was told that the only thing they could offer was a handicap chair for the tub. I declined because if the tub was slippery, I assumed the chair would be, also! There was a dirty rolled up child sock from previous occupants stuffed in the basket of coffee packages. Would I use the coffee and pot? NO! Housekeeping blocked open the exit door with a mat so she could go out to smoke. We had to walk through her smoke to enter. When I went to the front desk, both employees were outside the Main Entrance smoking. Not a good impression! When one came in, I informed her that the smell in the room was there from the start and I wasn't about to pay 'extra' for damages caused by our dog. The dog was kept in it's kennel. What ever clothes we brought into the room came out smelling like the room. Even our luggage had the smell clinging to it! Not happy with Super 8 Middletown, NY AT ALL!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middletown ny

Wonderful- but hotel staff could be way nicer

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Same as abov... also-- see if they could definitely make some rooms smoking rooms again... The hotel still smells like smoke. but hS no smoking rooms?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel needs updating staff very nice

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Near highway and food
Cons: The rooms need to be updated and modernized
We read many bad reviews the hotel while average in our view deserves better. Not for a stay longer than a few days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens New York

Nice Place, Great price

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Close to everything in Middletown,
Cons: Clean the shower head
Location: Bethel woods arts center, Mall and shopping close by.
Close to Bethel Woods, Staff was very pleasant, room was clean and comfortable, Fridge and microwave in the room. Air conditioning worked great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston New York

Nice

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I have no complaints and nice Room Although I wish I could check in the room sooner than 3 p.m. work as a very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Convenient value

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Location: Middletown - bedroom community to NYC, front door to the Catskills
Minutes from the highway, clean spacious rooms, and pet and child friendly to boot. And the dogs (and you) will enjoy the spacious dog walking area in back (actually a truck lot, but never any trucks parked there), with views at the top of the whole valley beneath. Complimentary breakfast a bonus treat, as is the complimentary wifi. Staff alert and friendly to every need.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap motel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
if you're looking for a quick overnight stay this place is fine, but I wouldn't necessarily recommend this place for anything more than that. The staff is very nice and incredibly accommodating. Our room was fine (no weird smells or stains), but the bed was rock hard and the carpet a little damp. The fixtures were in poor condition and the room was a little dated. Breakfast was fine - cereal, waffles, toast. If you just need a place to crash for the night this place is fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Summer job

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: it was the first available
Cons: prepared for guests arrival, clean -up
Location: Nothing to do.
I quickly booked this room because I was in the neighborhood and needed a place to stay for the night Checking in was quick (to quick) when I arrived at the room it had not been cleaned. So back downstairs to find another room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleton NY

Close to shopping and highways. Location

Posted May 31, 2015
It was ok. It needs to be updated. It seemed clean. The room didn't have an odor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dirty, smelly, and unkempt.

Posted May 27, 2015
Room was dirty and smelled so bad we had to keep the windows open. I had to get out my disinfectant before I would even bring my stuff in. Curtains, furniture, and carpet all had holes. One light didn't even work. Mirror filthy. Clumps of dirt in the bath tub. Housekeeper didn't even vacuum or make the bed and only took out half the trash. Spring literally sticking out of the mattress cut my husbands foot. So awful. I complained to the manager and they offered me half price one night next visit, as if I'd EVER go back!