Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Way better than expected for the price.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Price, room space, cleanliness and amenities, pet friendly, easy on/off highway(s) location.
Cons: Exceeds expectations the price otherwise eludes to. Could maybe use an iron and ironing board? But I am definitely not complaining at all.
Location: We were there to visit the school, but there is shopping, restaurants, Hudson Valley scenery, a mini-golf/go-kart place and apple orchards.
I waited too long to book a closer hotel to West Point and it was either more than my budget or stay further out, so we stayed further out. The first thing we did was arrive almost 2 hours before checkout, on accident, traffic was not bad, go figure. This was not a problem, the front desk attendant worked with the cleaning personnel to see if there was a room to put us in and there was: first floor, no-smoking, right by the side entrance. The room had micro and mini-frig. It was very clean with comfy beds. They are pet friendly and we had our dog with. They charged a small pet charge which I thought was per night as others in the area seemed to be more than that/per night, but it was for the entire stay, so that was nice. There is breakfast available in a room off the lobby, but we did not go to that, the coffee was good, though. It is around 30 minutes to WestPoint if you take 17E in that direction, depending on the gate you need. I was expecting something mediocre for the great rate, but it was actually a lot better than what I figured I was paying for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
A nice place to stay, we arrived very late, they hold our room for us late. The breakfast is from 6am to 9am,we asked for if we can have breakfast when we check our at 9:30, the stuff is very friendly, help us to get the things to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Good economy motel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Inexpensive reasonably priced motel. Place is clean and staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overall decent experience, middle of the road

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, replacement room was quite nice
Cons: Double checking the cleanliness of the room before hand. Experience was still positive
Kind of the usual stay at a Super 8, nothing extraordinarily fancy but nothing terribly wrong. My room did smell of pot (drug) when I checked in, however front desk staff (night shift) found me a room without hesitation and I was pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Overall it was fine. The breakfast was actually quite nice. Carpet is outdated. Doors outdated. Things just looked old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A place to sleep

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff was wonderful! Warm and inviting.
Cons: The room could be cleaned. Stains on walls. Dirty sheets. Odd smell in room.
I was in town on business and decided to stay because of the price. I arrived late, but the desk clerk was warm and inviting. The staff was super. However, the room I was in was dirty and the heat kept me up all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: don't lock up basic needs please.
Good overnight stay. close to highway and mall. staff was nice, but no irons in the room. housekeeping has them and they lock them up. can't get until 8:30am so not loving that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for the money, a bit outdated.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
People were nice. I stayed because they allowed pets (I have a dog). They carved me $15 for the pet, but that was ok, it was in the pet policy, but it still annoyed me a little bit. No issues....the carpets in the halls could be re-done and the TV's were older (box style). But ok for the money. I would recommend the hotel, but would say it outdated but ok for the $.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our previous stay. We appreciate your positive comments and will take your constructive comments in consideration as we strive to improve our hotel. We hope to host your lodging needs for future travel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value - Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and everything (furniture, bathroom) appeared to be new.
Cons: A workout room would be nice
Location: Oakland Valley Race Park
For the price, this is a nice hotel. The room was clean and everything looked new. Staff knew what they were doing and were relatively nice. I was pleasantly surpised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your previous stay. We really appreciate your compliments. We do strive to provide our guest with the highest level of customer service at all times. We hope to host you for future lodging needs!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

It is what it is.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: there was a musty stale smell in the halls. the rooms themselves did not have an odor.
Location: Beyond the hotels control, I know. But an easier way to get from the Hotel, to the mall across the highway. I am too scared to cross a highway by foot
it gets the job done. need a place to sleep, fine. its a super 8. you want fancy and the smacny go to a Marriott.