Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Survivable

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Bathroom looked really clean.
Cons: Blanket and bed spread could be better quality and newer.
Location: We were doing a tour of West Point and it was close to that (10 miles). It was right next to Denny's which was great for breakfast.
The hotel was OK. It was the best we saw for the price. There was nothing really wrong with the room. The bathrooms were old but had fresh paint and were clean. Beds were comfortable enough. AC worked fine. Carpet was stained a little.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Simple room for quick stay. Breakfast was real simple toast and cereal with a side of cinnamon rolls. But I had No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresh meadows

good for a nite sleep nothing fancy

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: just the bed.. bathroom was clean enough..
Cons: carpeting, towels, breakfast.. wasn't breakfast at all.. all bad stuff..
Location: was easy to find.. not sure about things to do i stayed cause my boyfriend works close by..
i just needed to stay one night i gave it 4 for comfort because the bed was great i slept well (that's to say i always bring my own pillow too so).. but when i enter the room it had a damp smell but i bought a candle for that so got better, i think the towels are scary but i bought my own.. the smell seems to be from that.. and carpet i wouldn't put my foot on so for a night stay ok but it is a two star hotel.. breakfast needs improvement.. worst i have ever encountered.. not even bananas if nothing is good..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The first Hotel room smelled (room 124) and there was a patch on the ceiling above the tub. The tub had dirt in it and a clump of hair attached to what looked like plaster. The next day the towels were not replaced. We could not take the smell anymore so were moved to a different room (room 125). When the AC was not running the room smelled fine. Once we turned on the AC the room smelled just like the room we came from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

West Point graduation

Posted May 25, 2015
The room was always clean. Decent continental breakfast. Easy travel to West Point. Not a high class hotel but definitely more than monies worth. Only negative not much counter space in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Very friendly helpful staff, hotel, average.

Posted May 8, 2015
I found the staff of the hotel to be top notch. It seemed to be generally clean, but slightly shabby in certain areas. Not enough to matter to me. Pros: Excellent staff Clean Quiet Close to everything Safe (a big plus in Newburgh) Nice breakfast Iron, ironing board, fridge, coffee maker, blow dryer Quiet breakfast room Computer room Cons: Not super fancy Could use some updating Linens, though clean seemed poor quality and blanket was well worn and in need of replacement. Overall, it's not the ritz, but it has my four top criteria: Friendly helpful staff Clean Quiet Safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pierre from Montreal

Séjour. De golf

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Arrêt pour repos,,tres bien situé et de bon Resto,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Up for a wedding fast trip very nice place would stay again if in the area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok for one night

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very musty smelling. Fan in bathroom wasn't really working well. I was on first floor people above us must have had a dance competition up there as it was very noisy until 2-3am. Coffee in the morning was lukewarm even though it was in a coffee warmer. Disappointed in the fruit selection