Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newburgh

Wedding

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We booked 2 hotels originally. One smelled but wasn't that bad. The second room was fine just a basic room but I was expecting more then that. Our 3 room we booked after we checked into the 2. I told the girl at the desk it was for a wedding night and she was great she let me check in before the wedding and put my belonging in the room and the room was a little bit more updated. Our experience was good even with the smelly room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

Convenient.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Close to Shortline bus terminal.
Cons: Breakfast could be until 10am.
Basically clean. Staff helpful. Asked for microwave and refrigerator which was in my room when I arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valrico fl

Sad

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: beds and cleanliness
beds were hard. room air was stagnant, face towel full of hair from previous tenant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
a very old facility, small room, breakfast is very brief.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near airport

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Close to airport and locations I needed to go
Location: To visit
We rented two rooms. One room had hair on the lip of the toilet bowl when we arrived. The other room hadn't been vacuumed. Mattress was badly worn in one room and the sheets were paper thin due to age. The climate is humid and the hotel smelled musty throughout the facility. I don't believe the rooms have had a thorough cleaning in years. Will never stay their again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Cheap and clean

Posted Aug 4, 2014
That was a cheap and clean hotel. The breakfast was a little desapointing, but there is a Denys in front of the hotel. Good location, some nice restaurants around, close to Woodbury common outlets and an hour from Manhattan. I think is good enough for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by amt from pa

close to hospital

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
requested1st floor and microwave and fridge. Put on 2nd floor, no microwave or fridge. Did get moved to a room with these however still on 2nd floor. I can live with it as room was clean and area quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to lots of attractions in the Hudson River Valley
Cons: The breakfast area is too small. No attempt made to empty the trash can (over flowing) in the breakfast area during both days we were there.
Location: Orange County Choppers is right around the corner. The hotel is close to several nice restaurants. There is a Target Store right down the street.
Good hotel for our needs. We were looking for a place close to things to do and this was a good choice for us. The gentleman that checked us in was very nice. The young lady the next night never acknowledged that you were there, more interested in the computer than greeting the guests entering and exiting the lobby area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodbury

Bad motel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The motel had some broken electrical outlets. Some lights did not turn on and there was a bad smell in the motel.