Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Cheap and clean

Posted Aug 4, 2014
That was a cheap and clean hotel. The breakfast was a little desapointing, but there is a Denys in front of the hotel. Good location, some nice restaurants around, close to Woodbury common outlets and an hour from Manhattan. I think is good enough for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Close to lots of attractions in the Hudson River Valley
Cons: The breakfast area is too small. No attempt made to empty the trash can (over flowing) in the breakfast area during both days we were there.
Location: Orange County Choppers is right around the corner. The hotel is close to several nice restaurants. There is a Target Store right down the street.
Good hotel for our needs. We were looking for a place close to things to do and this was a good choice for us. The gentleman that checked us in was very nice. The young lady the next night never acknowledged that you were there, more interested in the computer than greeting the guests entering and exiting the lobby area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodbury

Bad motel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The motel had some broken electrical outlets. Some lights did not turn on and there was a bad smell in the motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem. PA

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Staff were good. Breakfast was fine but the dining area was tiny. Rooms are just ok considering the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Worst experience ever

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Room smells like a deat cat from the mold carpet. Air conditioner sounds like a washing maching. Stains and hairs on pillow and bed sheet. Bathroom door won't close. Badly maintained facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bang for your buck. Clean with kind workers

Posted Jun 23, 2014
If you need a motel without a pool, workout area, or extra bells and whistles, this could be for you. I just needed a cheap place to stay for the weekend for a short trip and this fit perfectly. We didn't spend much time in the room except for sleeping which is ideal because there are no extra activities to do besides watch tv. Staff was very helpful and kind to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Ontario

A great deal for the price.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful. Room was clean and quiet.
Cons: The parking lot is actually set on the edge of a small cliff. A wall would be nice.
Location: Near Stewart Airport. Restaurants nearby.
A quick stop along the way. I just needed some sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
bad hotel , do not stay here at any cost..
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dorothy from West Point

Disappointment

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Which I would have chosen another location. Hair dryer did not work. Two of the electrical outlet covers were broken and had fallen to the carpet. The vent plate and surrounding wall, in the bathroom, was dirty. The TV was 'glitchy' for no reason. It made watching TV frustrating.