Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brookline, MA

Closest available to Rhinebeck Wool and Sheep fest

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Closest to Rhinebeck festival.
Cons: Lighting over entrance,repair holes in walls, rooms need general renovation , entrance not staffed and unlocked. Security non existent. Need soundprof
Location: Hudson River walkway, Hyde Park, Val kill, CIA.
Hotel was construction site, construction equipment acress driveway. No lighting overhead at entrance, several holes in room walls, nasty stain on ceiling above shower. Also, breakfast was over at 9 am on the weekend! Much too early.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Security issues unacceptable.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location (close to airport)
Cons: See above. Security is a basic necessity in a hotel, even an economy hotel.
Deadbolt on the room door was frozen in place, useless. Slide bolt (the one that stops the door when it's open 2 inches) worked, thankfully, because at midnight someone opened the door -- meaning their card key was coded to my room. I will never make this mistake again -- if a deadbolt does not work I will immediately go back to the front desk and ask to be moved -- but since this hotel was fully booked for the night, someone would still have had the failing deadbolt and likely also the mis-coded cardkey. Doubly dangerous. I wrote them up for it and didn't get much of a reaction at the front desk when I reported it. In other areas, the room and hotel interiors were noticeably shabby, furnishings broken down (huge spring hanging out of the chair in the room) but the bed, linens, and bathroom were very clean, at least.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Anny Ffrom Upstate NY

It needs refurbishing badly

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was in good condition, but the carpet in the room and the rest of the motel was not. The beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Newburgh, NY

Ate Dinner With My Hands

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
So I get to my hotel after working all day and taking a 3.5 hour drive there, arriving at about 8:00-8:30. I checked in and took the elevator to my floor. Once I got out, they were redoing the hotel which I wasn't aware of (no big deal), so I search for my room and it is the last door down the long hall (no big deal, but was already annoyed from work). So I then got to my room, settled in and finished up some emails and I then had to find a place to eat. I found a Taco Bell nearby and got a vegeterian bowl item since I do not eat meat. I got back to my hotel, took the elevator, walked down the long hall to my room. Finally. I open the Taco Bell and they didn't give me any utensils. GREAT. I walk down the stairs across from my room, only to find out once I got to the bottom floor, I could not walk to the front due to the remodeling. So I had to walk back up to my floor, down the hall, take the elevator, and I then approached the front desk. I asked for utensils and they started to laugh saying they ran out. Infuriated, I go to my room and eat with my hands. What else could I do? The next morning I go to the continental breakfast and they had PLENTY of utensils. While I understand it is not the hotel's fault that I was not given utensils in the first place, it just seemed so out of character because I stay at Comfort Inn's for all of my business trips, but now I am rethinking to go to a new chain based on this experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mainerfrom Maine

My Review

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was worried going in because of past reviews. I didn't have any trouble with rude front desk or service. All seemed nice. The hotel.com price seems to be the best cost vs. other online options, but if you can find a coupon, you'll save about $40/night. Unfortunately, I left mine in my office. I stayed 2 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inadequate accommodations.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the ice tea lemonade was tasty.
Cons: see above.
the cards for my room and the gym did not work initially and I had to get them reset twice; the lobby was out of coffee and I had to ask to get it filled; the pool gate was locked both days and had to search for hotel staff to unlock the gate; the copier to the business computer was jammed; the carpets in the hallway were dirty; one of the desk clerk's appeared annoyed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Evelynfrom Manassas, VA

Overpriced for the Hotel Quality

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in need of serious updating. The bathroom was extremely small, beds were not very comfortable, and the air conditioning unit was very loud. After a rough night's sleep, we were not very happy to be awakened by Housekeeping at 7:30 a.m. The was our first experience with this hotel and it will be our last.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Very decent/nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Everything was pretty nice. The staff were very nice and welcoming. The rooms were good too. The hotel didn't provide toothpaste so you have to bring your own. They also give free breakfast but it's not continental. It's basic breakfast ; cereal, premade eggs, bagels, etc.. And it is all self served. But definitely was a good stay in Newburgh with a very decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephaniefrom Houston

CLEAN and FRIENDLY

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just needed clean overnight accomodations to move my daughter into the dorms. Alina at the front desk was very friendly, courteous and professional. a relief after a long day of travel. Free Breakfast had make your own waffles with different batters as well as hot sausage linke that my daughters loved. Say no to the powdered eggs though. :-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stevefrom Md

just ok

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds were comfortable. Room was acceptable. Service was terrible. Rude attendant at front desk.