Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Nice rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I had some very noisy people in the apartment upstairs, having a riot at 4am. The next morning I realised I had been given a card with the manager's mobile number on it and advised to call 24 days a day if anyone was noisy. Good idea. I should have done that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Perfect

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, well laid out room design.
Cons: Pricing is the magic key to improving this hotel. Pricing was good, but I am cheap.....
Location: This was a stop over on the way to Sydney, no local plans.
Arrived after the front desk shut down. Reserved the room 3 hours prior to arrival. Owners son was awesome, came in the nick of time to get us situated, perfect room, perfect night.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base to explore Newcastle

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Very comfortable. There was a problem with the tv and the manager was very efficient and communicative re resolving. Thanks for another great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014
Hi Carol, Thank-you for your patience while your television was being fixed, we appreciate your understanding! Thank-you again for staying with us and recommending our property to future guests. Graham Turner, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen

Beautiful, spacious, comfortable, clean

Posted May 11, 2014
The staff was so lovely and really made sure our every need was met. Very friendly and made wonderful recommendations on where to visit, where to eat and even which is the best parking lot at the mall to get our groceries from. Charlestown mall is 5 minutes away and is filled with shopping opportunities plus great eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from mid north coast, Australia

Great location, nice apartment

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Quiet location 2 blocks from charlestown square. Nice clean & tidy apartment. Helpful staff. My only suggestions would be to add a vacuum, clothes airer, oven trays, an ovenproof casserole or lasagne dish, more cooking utensils & some food storage containers. Oh & a couple of child safety gates for the stairs! Enjoyed our stay thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jay from Sydney

Best customer service.

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a last minute late night booking the manager whom took my call on arrival in the first hour of the morning was more then helpful! In addition to the service the apartment was extremely clean and well fitted! Will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

2 Blocks from Charestown Square friendly staff

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my second time to stay here and will do again next time i am in Newcastle for business. Friendly staff and cleanness of the apartments is great. 2 blocks walking to Charlestown Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A day in Charlestown

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Very spacious apartment.
Location: It is very close to Newcastle and we also enjoyed the Blackbutt reserve.
We have really liked having an apartment at a very decent price. We were able to cook dinner - at a much reasonable price than in a restaurant.