Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange NSW

Family stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Close to everything in Newcastle. Roomy enough for a family and a few nights stay if you need it. Security entry.
Cons: Had everything which was needed, maybe complimentary wifi for a couple of hours
Location: Close to honeysuckle foreshore. Close to a small convenient store, close to cafe and shops and pubs
2 bedroom apartment. One queen and 2 singles. Great for a family. Separate lounge and kitchenette. Bathroom facilities modern and clean. Kitchen equipment clean and in good working order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saudi Arabia

The Best Place to Stay in the Best City on Earth

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Close to beach. Close to shops and cafes. Stunning harbour views. Very lovely, friendly, and helpful staff.
Cons: Room rate is quite high. Internet is not stable and I think another internet service provider should be provided.
I have been to so many places in this world. While planning my trip to Newcastle, where I spent a part of my life, it was a top priority for me to find a decent place that deserves staying in it while visiting my best on earth city. Chifley Executive Suites was in reality and in very simple words the PERFECT place.
5 out of 5
by Miranda Clarke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015
5 out of 5
by DAVID ELBOURNEfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Charming,tranquil,value
Cons: No A/C
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything, Australia
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Great deal; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
5 out of 5
by Sion Griffithsfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Views
Cons: Air con broken
Excellent apartment however Mitch needs more pans and utensils
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

In the city..

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
short stay, great location and good size room.
5 out of 5
by Gavin Wakefieldfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, lovely room
Cons: Air con didn't work, and it is Summer. Awful!
Location: The closed the train sttn
Facilities: Needs a new air con; They closed to train station in Newcastle. Buses were late/slow
5 out of 5
by Sophia Tranfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Facilities: Brand new, Home away from home; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spotless, Pristine;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paulinefrom Canberra

New years stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
This apartment is in the perfect location. short walk to beaches, shops, waterfront pubs etc. Rooms are good for a 2 bedroom apartment. I would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Deborah Fergusonfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: We were not told about the charge for parking and when I told this to the different receptionist the next morning, she refused to believe me.
Location: Just right, Australia
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Immaculate;