Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: make parking free
new rooms, clean, comfortable. would stay again. good rates for the area. breakfast selection not too great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable for a one night stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price
Cons: Fine for the price
Located. Little out of town but fine if you have a car and are staying one or two nights for business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Very helpful staff. Comfy beds but pillows a bit hard, though I believe these can be changed. Any issues were sorted efficiently and with courtesy. Friendly environment and good location. Some train noise as right bear the station but bearable. Duvet was a bit hot during the night even without heating on. Free 30 mins wifi which is great. Overall very good stay, and coming back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Clean and tidy "budget -style" hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Room was clean with good TV, comfortable bed, clean and tidy bathroom. Staff were helpful
Cons: Toaster in room would be good and new pillows (very soft)
Location: Drove in, drove out so didn't really explore the area. Main road, station nearby and KFC/pizza next door
Budget-style hotel without a lot of character or facilities. Staff were helpful and efficient and there was 24-hour reception, but no breakfast until 7am which was too late for us. Seems like a "conference" hotel with lots of groups out to get drunk (including one sleeping in the corridor outside my room!). OK but not great value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Virginia, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We do appreciate your comments and will review our timings for breakfast or have alternatives available. It is our hope to welcome you back here one day. Kind regards Thomas Klotz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by William McDonald from Lake Munmorah

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean. The rom was small, but was comfortable and very clean. The staff were excellant and friendly. It was my p-artners Birthday, and when we got back in the afternoon, there was a complimentary bottle of wine and glasses. A very nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was pleasant one night stay.The only criticism is that parking for patron not free, as you are certainly aware, that people who stay in your hotel would have been travelling by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from Melbourne

Good basic place to stay

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was comfortable, and clean, there was little noise (we were not facing Hunter St), breakfast was plentiful and quite good, the fridge did not work well and there was no chair in the room, it was quite central especially given the free CBD buses were right outside
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear ibis traveller, Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel and it is our hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Kind regards Thomas Klotz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Elkhunter from Sydney, NSW

Good for the price. Pleasant staff and cafe.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: What you see is what you get. Decent, professional, simple service delivery. No surprises.
Cons: The lift is a bit dodgy. Might be due for a service.
The hotel was neat and tidy. They served me a very well cooked fillet steak for dinner, at a reasonable price. The rooms are small but for teh price and market segment, that's what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Room small and stuffy

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: ??
Cons: ??
Location: Close to beach. Shops.
One Chair in room for two people. A little bit pokey. Left early but still paid for second night.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2014 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Accor traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay in Newcastle. We are sorry to hear that our room product did not satisfy your expectations. We will review the points made and will address where we think improvement can be made. Kind regards Thomas Klotz General Manager