Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dorothy from coffs harbour

great location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
great for a short stay. loved the spa and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by goz from sydney

Great location

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Location mainly
Cons: Glass tables in room not really kid friendly
Location: Food, shopping
Very well lit up and great security in complex, rooms are lovely, would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Granma from Gold Coast

5 days in Newcastle

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Pool & spa - outside our room. Great for the kids. $2 per towel surcharge twice a day was a con. Good towels. They did give kids an extra one each.
Cons: Complimentary fresh towels daily! 2 cakes soap for 3 for 5 days not enough. We bought our toiletries! Self contained was very high standard. Heat spa!
Location: Foreshore 10 minutes away - BUT look for parking notices!! $101 fine where NO notice shown. A tourist would not know to look for one on seeing END 2 P
I expected fresh towels daily but a surcharge of $2 each was applied! The site said washing facilities but a surcharge of $4 each for washer and dryer - not in room! Only one bath mat and is changed daily this would be fine. But again - $2 surcharge. No shampoo & conditioner supplied. This is standard in a 4 star which the site rated. The spa was not heated. Too cold for me! :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Constantly travelling

Handy spot

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Checked in easily - was a neat, tidy and roomy place. Basic holiday park style property that was in a handy location because we had a car. Without a car it wouldn't be very handy. Good balance of cost and quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kz from sydney

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
bath room is little bit leaking. one of Receptionist is not so friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabriel from Parramatta

Fair value

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff eV huge, furnishing sparse, quiet good, parking haphazard and aircon OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Milton from Sydney

friendly staff in reasonable location

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Its position.Kitchen supplies
Cons: Room could be checked that enough towelling and bedding is supplied before guests arrive
Location: Was on main road but needed transport to get to Newcastle. Not much to do in the immediate vicinity.
Room was comfortable but as our room faced the road was somewhat noisy. We had to ask for clean towels and extra bedding for the fold out bed, which was eventually supplied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013