Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

overall I feel very conformable and very good.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: new and bright
Cons: the spa and toilet have not provide the face tissue and shampoo and conditioner. that's not I like .
Location: the sign of the hotel need to be clear, problem is close to round about. made it hard to slow to turn into the reception of the hotel.
is good for me , I only stay one night only. so I will the room is clean , bright, comfortable. When I arrived the Staff have not provide the WI-Fi information to me,(Sorry I didn't asked) when I want to connection the internet. the Information booklet have not any information. the reception is close., So I couldn't do my work at night and I have to leave next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

dissapointing

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: close to people we came up to see
Cons: front reception
I booked for seven people and when we got to the room there were only 6 beds. On ringing reception I was made to feel that it was my fault for not contacting them prior to arrival. I enquired about getting some blankets and pillow and one of the kids would have slept on the couch but this was unable to be provided as house keeping was gone at 3pm. Luckily friends lent us some and we used the lounge. Otherwise it was a clean unit with good size bathroom and kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Convenient and affordable

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Excellent location and affordable price. Close to all amenities - shopping, restaurants and University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Point Clare NSW

Great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to amenities like restaurants clubs and shopping centre..room were clean and decore was nice...rates were good...all round great accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located close to the University Campus.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: It is in a good location, close to shops, restaurants and the University. The staff are very helpful
Cons: Free wifi.
I like staying at the apartments. the cooking facilities are good and the rooms are comfortable. I was really surprised that there was a charge for Wifi. It is very common for this to be included/free in hotels and most motels that I have encountered. I also felt that the cost for Wifi was excessive. It was cheaper for me to use my international roaming data than to pay the $10 daily charge. However it was inconvenient to not be able to use my laptop in the evenings instead I had to use my phone to get the information I required from the internet and Skype my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach and shops

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Room was cleaned everyday, the location, the price, the cleanliness.
Cons: The beds were not the most comfortable and the pillows were really hard to sleep on.
Location: There is the beach, the light house, the views, the local markets, the shopping, the restaurants, bars and cafe's are in walking distance from hotel.
Lovely staff who were friendly and helpful, great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Good value for money!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The suite was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. We slept very well.
Cons: Wifi is available at a charge per hour or per 24 hours. I think this is the case at most Australian hotels. They need to consider offering FREE wifi.
Location: There is a shopping center with grocery stores and cafes just two blocks away. The Callaghan campus of the University of Newcastle is just 1 km away.
We had a two bedroom suite with very comfortable beds, large closets, a fully equipped kitchen and a large bathroom with spacious shower and separate jacuzi bath tub. The suite is serviced weekly. However, fresh towels are available on request. One drawback: The entrance to the grounds by car is immediately off of a busy roundabout. So you have to be extra careful entering or exiting the driveway, especially during rush hour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ally smith from coffs Harbour

great location, fantastic service, very handy.

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a great location it was close to everywhere we needed to go. the room was abit small. great reception staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com