Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Nice concept. Quiet, comfortable.
Location: This is why the overall rating isn't 5/5. It's an iffy neighbourhood, not a great deal close by. Not the best internet. I know, first-world problems.
I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff were pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pyrmont

Spacious apartment but a terrible bed.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Big apartments and good facilities other than the atrocious bed.
Cons: Bed.
Location: Good central location on Hunter street with access to shopping malls and the river restaurants and pubs.
Stayed for 3 nights last weekend and enjoyed the size of the apartment but it's been a long time since I slept in such a small and uncomfortable bed. Complained about it the first morning but nothing done and no remedy discussed. Said it was a queen and it was lucky to be a double which for a sizeable man like me is not good. For a rate of over $200 per night there other more suitable options. Very noisy on the Friday night with drunken guests returning at 4am but otherwise OK. Wont stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharge

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Decor
Location: Nothing to do near by, lack of restaurants in the immediate area
Price increased by $111.00 in one day; hotel took advantage of lack of accommodation due to Eagles concert. Rooms only average and price of $465.00 for one night was ludicrous.
3 out of 5
by Ian Carmodyfrom Australia - ACT - Regional ACT

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: N/a
Cons: No fly screens, noisy, cockroaches
Value: needs renovation and fly ;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sandrafrom Central Coast NSW

Newcastle overnight stay

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable unit with good appliances etc. The unit will require renovation shortly but ok for now. Being on a main street there was considerable road noise especially early in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location incredible food

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Loved our dining experiences at Lazy Wombat ,amazing service ,tantalising tastes so convenient and reasonable prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brisbane

Spacious Clean

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Convenient location to grocery , honeysuckle, Derby street and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good affordable accommodation.
5 out of 5
by John Greigfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Accomodation
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide your review from your recent stay. We view all feedback as essential, allowing us to continually improve our business and exceed guest expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the property again soon. Kind regards, The Quest Newcastle Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels