Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jim from Cundle

Family catch up

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the whole experence
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

unsurprisingly Quest

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Quest doesn't surprise - that;s not what you want on a quick overnighter anyway. Plenty of space, not that much light and your own separate bathroom in a two-bedorrom suite. Just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve from Pembrooke

Tidy and comfortable in the heart of Newcastle

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Quest did not disappoint. I've stayed there a few times now and it has been consistently good. I recommend it to anyone seeking good quality accommodation at a fair price in Newcastle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stilgherrian from Australia

A great base for business in Newcastle

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
A newish property in excellent condition, if a little plain, but if you're in town for business it's close to both the old CBD/Civic areas and the newer Honeysuckle developments. If you don't mind the relatively run-down nature of Hunter St and are more concerned about comfort, convenience and friendly staff, this place should serve nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deb from hunter valley nsw

Close to the city

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pleasant staff, clean accommodation, good cafe underneath
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chantelle from Gosford

Great location, clean and safe

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Great location, felt safe, good parking on the weekend past 12 midday. Everything was in relatively good condition.
Cons: The bed was very noisy, the springs creaked and squeaked for every movement and I'm a restless sleeper.
Stayed here for a wedding, was huge! Awesome location just over five minutes walk to civic park. Also an awesome cafe down below called Heart cafe - very delicious food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Nice and Quiet
Cons: TV channels, Foxtel should have been provdided
Location: Location was good. It was very quiet.
The hotel staff was welcoming. We had a great stay.