Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bangor ni

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Lovely relaxing break! Spa was brilliant and breakfast was tasty! The room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable! Definitely booking again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portaferry

last word

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Amazing time was had, staff were all so kind friendly & happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Great hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely relaxing night away in Slieve Donard. Although the hotel was busy staff were very friendly and helpful and everything ran very smoothly. A definite must is to use the swimming pool, sauna and steam room which overlooks the sea and Mourne Mountains. Especially nice to be sitting in there on a cold day in your swim suit looking out as it is so warm inside! There are a number of loungers available. If you stay in an upgraded room there will be robes in your room and you can go straight down in the lift to the pool in your robe. Otherwise they will provide changing rooms and robes downstairs. We stayed on 4th floor and it was very quiet. If available ask for a seaview. Breakfast is excellent. Lots of great restaurants within a few minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jordanstown

Beautiful setting

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location, the style and the comfort.
Location: Vanilla restaurant was very good.
We upgraded our room and it was worth it for the sea view. I love the Slieve Donard and hope to return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxation and luxury in beautiful surroundings

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Beautiful building and rooms. The pool and spa are set overlooking the sea and provide a relaxing environment. Breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern ireland

lovely seaside location

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: the bedroom the leisure facilities and the breakfast
Cons: the dinner both the choice on the menu and the quality of food
Location: in a beautiful location next to the sea and near the Mourne mountains also the golf course
we stayed 1 night in the hotel. Check in was not possible until almost 3pm. The receptionist was very welcolming and pleasant. We were fortunate to receive an upgraded room which was very spacious, comfortable with everything we required including a room safe. Unfortunately our saturday night dinner fell far short of our expectations. We were there with members of our family for a reunion and were very dissapointed in the food. Those who ordered rib eye steaks were served what was basically little more than a single slice of beef all cooked the same way which was well done although that was not what they ordered. The desserts were also very poor and very expensive. On selecting a bottle of red wine which we wanted x two we were advised there was only 1 bottle left. There was one tiny portion of butter at one end of a table for ten people. Fortunately our breakfast the next morning was a buffet and a very good one. T
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Co. Down

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere and location
Cons: Attention to detail, and better management checks.
Rooms need refresh. Room smelled stuffy on arrival - not fresh. Room telephone covered in dust. Staff in Lighthouse Lounge needed clean aprons to serve clients. Lunch overpriced , particularly tea for two @ £7. No sewing kit in room and no pen/pencil for notepad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern ireland

Great hotel central location with excellent views

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Great beds as in all Hastings hotels. Brilliant views surroundings and toiletries in room. Great food.
Cons: The price of food / drinks could be reviewed
Location: Great for walks in the town or the mourne mountains. Great relaxing location
Fantastic hotel great service never disappoints. We visit this hotel several times a yr and never leave disappointed. Can't recommend enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Trés bel hôtel, personnel de restauration à revoir

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Magnifique hôtel très bien placé. Un petit mécontentement sur l'accueil du personnel au restaurant, et une qualité de repas très moyenne, pour un prix prohibitif. Par ailleurs, l'hôtel est très bruyant dans les parties communes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom London

Anniversary stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night. Our room for a standard room was big with a nice king size bed. The lamp in our room was broken as there was no ceiling light a slight issue. Concierge was helpful and resolved the issue promptly. The hotel was very busy with lots of families. If you want a relaxing time in the spa children are not allowed from 12-2 and after 7 pm, although the spa was very busy and noisy out with these times . Seating was a little restricted. More loungers to sit on would have been useful. The surcharge for internet was cheeky. Breakfast was fantastic a real highlight.