Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M from Sydney

Nice Rooms!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised how nice the rooms/bathrooms were. Recently done up? The room is small but that was no drama!
3 out of 5
by Don from Gold Coast

A room above a pub

Posted May 4, 2014
As an individual travelling on business, this suited my needs, but I would not stay here again. The room was small, did not have any cupboards for hanging clothes and if travelling with more than an overnight bag, it would leave little room to move around. Coffee and cups are provided, but you have to go to a communal kitchen at the end of the hall to use them. Whilst the rooms are above the pub, I was actually surprised to find that the noise was not obtrusive, and with the TV on low, it was blocked out completely. Parking is minimal and outdoors, although it is off street (if you get in early enough). Access to the rooms is via a keypad and there were numerous CCTV cameras in the hallways. Access to the rooms is via stairs only. Te bistro food though was of good quality, fresh and staff were very friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mazza

Old Hotel, great atmosphere in bar

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, room very clean
Cons: Size of room
Location: Not much to do nearby, if you have a car you can go into town, if you like to look at old houses fantastic to walk around and view.
When we arrived staff were excellent. Room was terribly small, no-where really to put your stuff, one bedside table, great aircon, great overhead fan, room and bathroom exceptionally clean, if we had a bigger room we would have rated higher. Food in bistro good. Staff great, people very friendly. Would recommend but make sure you have the larger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very practical accommodation

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Great staff, convenient location, newly renovated fantastic for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martine from Port Macquarie

Great stay at Sunnyside Tavern

Posted Mar 6, 2014
On arrival we were offered first drinks free and the staff were so friendly, always smiling and efficient at their service. We had dinner at the restaurant the food came within 10 minute of ordering and we were not sure what bottle wine we wanted with our meal so the staff offered us to try before we bought, I never had something like that offered to me in a restaurant before. They put us in a room with bathroom which is very convenient for us and it was quiet at night so we had a good night sleep, I have to mention the accommodation was very clean too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Rude Service

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Never again room was not able to be secured
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Pros: The food was excellent
Cons: Beer prices
Location: The main shopping centre wasn't far away within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alstonville

everything at your fingertips

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was extreemely friendly and the locals that we met were also friendly and happy to have a chat over a beer/wine.The food was excellent and the room was comfortable and clean.I would call it a classy establishment. We enjoyed the extra activities available such as the trivia.Although the room were conveniently located upstairs above the tavern it was lovely and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com