Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Good hotel close to motorway

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: Its good as it is
Location: Do not know the area
Pleasant easy to find and good parking. Staff friendly and helpful rooms nice clean and well equipped . Have stayed before so I came back says a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Comfortable Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We stayed at this hotel in july for an overnight stay on our way to Cornwall. Room was clean and spacious for our family of three. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful as were staff in Restaurant. The gym was well equipped and the pool area clean and child friendly. Will stay here again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue

Easy to find from motorway

Posted Jun 1, 2014
No fuss to check in. Room was ready, clean n tidy. Tea n coffee facilities in room. Also hairdryer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Julie from Cambridge

Good stay with excellent facilities

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good clean hotel with excellent leisure facilities and helpful staff for gluten free eating. Location perfect for Stoke and Newcastle Under Lyme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by doogie from manchester

Comfy, clean and friendly

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel it self looks dated, we asked for 2 bed and we got a 'put-me-up' bed....OMG there was no support, lumpy and very hard to pull out (we just shared a bed instead), No free wifi. But on the good side it's clean, the staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming, breakfast is good even with a pancake option, 24hour bar?!?!, quite, free parking. The rooms themselves are a good size, clean and comfortable. We used the hotel as a stop off for alton towers and it was perfect for it. I would go back again but if needed 2 beds i would get seperate rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by meheboob from M6 J15

comfy room & bed

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good hotel with the exception of breakfast eggs,as these are permed they become hard.
1 out of 5
by jill from London

Short break

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Staff are really nice but £20 per 24 hours WI-FI charge and difficult to log in. Menu choices were unavailable EVERY TIME and poorly cooked, on one occasion inedible. Rooms not cleaned properly. I have poor mobility and with heavy case was helped up steps in reception with direction to room but no mention of second flight of steps 2 corridors away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by shambo7 from birmingham

excellent hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel with excellent facilities, all that i was looking for in a hotel for a stay near to where i was visitinh
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay at Holiday inn

Posted Apr 17, 2014
we found the staff very pleasant and helpful and the food was excellent. we were a little disappointed in the quality of the bathroom facilities