Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Clean, good value good location. Quite noisy at night lots of door slamming. Some communal areas a bit tatty, but no complaints for price paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcus Aurelius from Brisbane, Australia

Classy hostel if you will, but some major flaws

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Euro hostel was one of the best I've been to as far as price, location, quality of service and entertainment value. I was tired and didnt take advantage of the bar and entertainment area personally, but on the outer it seemed like it was alright. The staff were friendly enough and very helpful. :) The building's state of repair is excellent, all the way from the kitchen and laundry up to the gender-segregated dorms. My room, however, smelt like wet laundry. There was no drain on the floor of the ensuite shower room, which of course results in a stagnating puddle. The lower bunk was only average comfortability, and hostel policy required each person to make up his or her bed up on arrival including the bed underlay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Broken Blinds, Smell of Vomit in Room, Useless

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bed - Awful, Could hear next rooms water pipes, breezy windows - all that is acceptable for the price but a bathroom that smells of vomit is horrendous even for a hostel. I requested another room but none available. Refund requested from head office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by WM

Great room for the money. Mostly pleasant staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, secure, spacious, nice bar/restaurant.
Cons: Better internet access, more friendly service.
Location: Very central to Newcastle city center, plenty to do nearby. Good access to public transit.
Mostly pleasant staff, clean rooms, secure facility. Much nicer than most European hostels I've stayed with. Staff was occasionally unhelpful and lots of issues with the (very slow, on a good day) WiFi, but otherwise a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from rotherham

fantastic service

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
really good nites stay quiet location staff helpful really helped in finding location required while in newcastle thanks to all involved in our stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bargain

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff were friendly, room was clean(ish), the toilet was a bit like a portaloo but clean. Sleeping four for less than the price of a round each in the city centre and breakfast equals a bargain any day in my book. If you are looking for somewhere cheap to lay your head after a night out you could do a lot worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Cody

Great place to stay in Newcastle

Posted May 10, 2013
Staff was accommodating and helpful even though we arrived late at night. The room was comfortable and clean. The bar down stairs was also excellent. The location is convenient for those traveling by train or bus to Newcastle. We highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohammad from London

Its a price match

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hostel for a night...I was satisfied for the price and the type of service i got.Apart from some disturbance late night due to drunken students rest of it was good.I would recommend this if its a night or a 2 night stay..
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good cheap stay, nce on site bar.

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
beds were a little uncomfortable but for the price you can't beat it. Everything else was good. Better than any other hostel in Newcastle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com