Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Hotel was good clean and tiny to say was in the middle of a revamp, facilities were gd and clean. Bed was comfy and bathroom very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Convenient for business north of Newcastle

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Room well laid out, nothing missing Staff are friendly and helpful
Cons: Speed of service in restaurant - needs to be a bit more instant as it is functional Wifi speed
Location: Very close to A1
Easy to stay at, restaurant service slow (but friendly) both nights - more business than not really for non-car users
Comment from EPC
Jul 24, 2015 by Hotel Team, EPC
Thank you for your review. We have now put in place a procedure for the restaurant which has made service faster. Kind Regards Hotel Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms very high quality
Cons: Breakfast a bit chaotic on a busy sunday
Very enjoyable stay Friendly and helpful staff and clean and comfortable room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you visit us again soon. Kind regards Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

restaurant service poor

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Will look for somewhere else
We were ignored after a coach load of tourists arrived. We were in the restaurant before the coach party and our order had been placed - we were also asked to wait 35 minutes before we went into the restaurant and it was obvious the restaurant was not busy. It became clear that all staff were involved in preparation for coach party and everyone else became second class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Location perfect for our trop

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Provided everything we needed for an open day visit to Newcastle University
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Handy to the A6

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Quiet - met expectations.
Cons: The restaurant menu could be improved. Standard grilled chicken covered with a slab of bacon overlaid with tasteless melted white cheese.
Location: Apart from the convenience of the motorway, nothing is close - with the exception of a Burger King/Little Chef.
It's a Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean and in good condition. Comfortable beds and it was quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Weekend stay at holiday in gosforth park

Posted May 18, 2015
Had a thoroughly enjoyable weekend stay at this hotel . Room was large and light . Bed very comfortable and en suite was spotless .very friendly helpful staff . We were down from Scotland for the rugby so hotel maybe just slightly too far out but I am more than happy with my stay .restaurant on site but didn't use this as food was available in the bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

will return

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: the staff were great
Cons: wi fi speed and connection
good breakfast and very pleasant staff. rooms newly updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Reasonable

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: less noise
This hotel is perfectly fine for an overnight stay. The rooms are clean and spacious but the hotel decor is a bit dated and, on this occasion, it was quite noisy. Fine for business. The food in the bar was good and the staff served us right at closing time without any complaints but breakfast was nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels