Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tyne and wear

Nice hotel with a good location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Very nice hotel, within walking distance of everything you need in Newcastle. Room is brilliant - spacious, modern, clean and well equipped. Check in and out was quick and efficient although staff were a little impolite, with regards to payment (I had pre-payed and staff were saying I hadn't. This was quickly rectified). Breakfast was lovely with freshly cooked food and a good continental selection, although it was a little unorganised and may be a little small for the size of the hotel - so go early to avoid the queue. Although reception is crowded and s tad small the hotel overall is lovely. clean, modern and functional - perfect for a night away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: N/A.
Location: Shopping, restaurants.
Excellent location, friendly staff, beautiful interior and furnishings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Paul Borg, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you for the five star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, I do hope we see more of you in 2015! Kindest regards, Paul Borg- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work Trip

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The aircon was not easy to operate and I couldn't increase the heating easily.
Location: Near the trains station. Good for getting to other places on the metro.
Great hotel. Great location. Steps at front door might be a challenge for some. Staff extremely nice and friendly and helpful. Very happy and approachable staff everywhere. Room extremely clean and is a very nice style. Enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Paul Borg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again on a future trip to Newcastle. Kind regards, Paul Borg- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lesliefrom London

Will definitely return

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliantly placed for what I wanted, great service as always, shame Lady Gaga caused the place to be full on my second night so I had to go to another hotel! Can't fault the place, apart from slightly rowdy in bar area when I arrived, but that's Newcastle for you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Paul Borg, Hotel Management
Thank you Leslie for the great review despite it being a little rowdy! I do agree, during events with our location we can get very busy. Despite this it seems our staff and facilities more than made up for this. I hope to see you again on a future stay. Kindest regards, Paul Borg- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom yorkshire

Busy city centre hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: More lounge area, valet parking
Location: Smack bang in the city centre
My daughter and I stayed for one night on a Saturday The hotel was busy, we were unable to find space to sit in the lounge area The rooms were clean and comfortable The parking was near the hotel but very tight spaces
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Paul Borg, Hotel Management
Hello kls, Thank you for your review. I apologise that you were unable to find a seat in the lounge during what seemed a busy period. I am however delighted you enjoyed your stay and I can assure you our staff will be more than happy to try their best in seating you on a future visit! Please visit us again soon. Kindest regards, Paul Borg- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Cornwall

A great hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. It has a great ambience, the staff are really friendly and helpful, and the food is excellent. A perfect place to stay in Newcastle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Scotland

Nice hotel! Close to everything.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Hotel Indigo is very nice hotel. Walking distance for everything In city centre. Staff are excellent and hardworking. The food in the Marco Pierre white restaurant is also excellent. Look forward to staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by williamfrom Boston

Great stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in newcastle for a NUFC supporter. Close to the grounds and night life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Paul Borg, Hotel Management
Thank you William for your review, I hope to see you again for a future fixture. Kind regards, Sam- Reception Team leader
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014 by Paul Borg, Hotel Management
Hello William, The hotel is in a fantastic location for both the football and pre drinks beforehand. I hope to see you again for a future fixture. Kindest regards, Paul Borg- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by chrisfrom shrewsbury

Great location and breakfasts

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable. As other reviewers have noted, the noise from the aircon in my room was annoying, but it was disabled within minutes of my asking reception to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Paul Borg, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, I am happy to hear the aircon issue was resolved quickly. I hope you return to see us soon. Kindest regards, Paul Borg- General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014 by Paul Borg, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, I am happy to hear the noise issue was resolved quickly by staff, the hotel staff are happy to help 24/7. I do hope you stay with us again. Kindest regards, Paul Borg- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Paul Borg, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review. Please visit us again soon! Kindest regards, Paul Borg- General Manager