Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clare from Brisbane

Gem n the middle of Newcastle

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The contents of the mini bar - while minimal - are no charge. The rooms are beautifully appointed
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Grey Street where it all happens
We had a bit of trouble finding the hotel from the Google directions, but once we did everything was superb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Paul Borg, Hotel Management
Dear Clare Many Thanks for your 5* review of our hotel. Many Thanks Paul Borg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary trip

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Great location
Great location to explore newcastle. Staff are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from Upton

Excellent central location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nil
Stunning room. Quiet and well appointed. Free items in mini-bar :). Very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunday special from hartlepool

Sunday special

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Great value for money. Would definitely recommend it to others. We will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glyn from Leeds

Good hotel in heart of the city

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, comfortable room and furnishings
Cons: Reception could be better - on departure my bill was confused with another room, then my breakfast was charged for two people, not tone.
Location: Five minutes walk from Central Station and nearby restaurants
Enjoyed the hotel, its facilities and location in the heart of the centre - and found it an ideal location for an overnight trip to the city. However, I think there could be improvements
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from UK

Excellent city centre hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Lively modern feel
Cons: Sort out car parking machine
Conveniently located modern hotel near the city centre and train station. Modern, jazzy rooms. No bath in my room, but excellent shower. Comfortable bed, and the room was very quiet despite its location. Lively bar/reception area. Breakfast was good, but did not eat in restaurant in evening. Staff friendly and helpful. Only problem was that the hotel car park issued me a ticket to get in even though there were no spaces left, so I had to park the car blocking someone else whilst I got help. In the end I was allowed into the staff car park, but why on earth was the machine issuing tickets when it shouldn't have been? I wasn't the only one caught out by this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Every aspect was very good. In particular, the staff were very friendly and approachable.
Location: An excellent location, only a couple of minutes away from the train station and within walking distance of the city centre.
We stayed here for four nights on a trip to the city. The hotel is in a good location, within walking distance of the city centre and the train station. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, our room was comfortable and clean, and everything was just generally very good! The worst thing I can say is that one of the two breakfasts we had at the hotel was reasonable but nothing special. The restaurant at the hotel is expensive, but the food was absolutely superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Co Durham

I'll be back

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, food
Location: A central hotel, next door to the O2 academy, 5 minute walk from Central Station and a short walk to Eldon Square shopping centre.
From the moment I checked in until the time came to leave we received excellent service from everyone we came in to contact with at this hotel. We stayed on a Friday night which is Newcastle's Party Night and to ensure we weren't disturbed, we were booked in to a room on a different floor to the stag & hen parties that were staying there. The bar is great - really relaxed and buzzing. Friday fizz (£20 for a bottle of champagne between 3pm and 7pm) means it's quite busy but not over crowded. We dined in the MPW restaurant and the food was excellent. Breakfast the following morning was lovely and an excellent way to start your day. The location is great - next to Central Station and less than a 5 minute walk from the main shopping centre. Congratulations to everyone who works there - you've a little gem going on!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

surprising oasis in what was once a scruffy area

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience to all town facilities
Cons: Only comment would be about the lurid green walls in the first floor corridor - not particularly restful
Location: Shops, pubs, transport, and shops very convenient
We were made very welcome by friendly staff and good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin

Modern hotel, great breakfast and cocktails..

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Only stayed one night but ideal location for central station, shop, quayside etc. Friendly staff, two single beds pushed together to firm a king, otherwise the room was ideal. Modern facilities such as speakers in the bathroom and double headed shower. Impressive cocktail list, including a potent licquorice one..