Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, style Friendly efficient staff. Excellent food for both dinner and breakfast
Very nice hotel in a pleasant location next to Jesmond Dene. Room was nice , restaurant was very good with good attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at this hotel several times whist on business. Always fantastic service. My most recent stay was less perfect than usual but very high standard. Hotel seem to have removed the provision of ground coffee, and the room I had was much smaller than usual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wiltshire uk

Welcoming hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Lovely comfortable hotel, very homely and welcoming, staff so very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom St Asaph

Great hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights. Wonderful welcome even at 10pm at reception and a mince pie in my room. Hotel is absolutely beautiful. Well worth a visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by miss m e

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Exceptional.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
It's great when you find a business that does what it does so well. Incredible attention to detail and amazing service throughout. I've stayed in a lot of hotels many at three times the price and this is one of my absolute favourites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jenniferfrom Warwickshire

Great, but lack of light

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very comfortable with nice decor and lovely big bed. However, the lighting and mirrors arent placed very well at all for doing make up! There was only one mirror that you could get close up to, and all of the lights were wall mounted making it quite dark overall. Could do with one main light on the ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leighfrom Boston

Lovely place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful find in Newcastle with an amazing restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The Clarke'sfrom Milton Keynes

A great find

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will definitely stay here again, staff are welcoming and helpful. Room was lovely and the service was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice and comfort hotel, will recommend to others, and book for next trip.