Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Location pretty good. Easy walk into Newcastle, road access good.
Cons: Check-out
Location: Newcastle!
Rooms and facilities were all ok, clean, comfy & quiet. Only problem was lack of staff on check out. There was only one guy on the front desk at 8am on a weekday. The restaurant manager had to come and help out, The slow computer system didn't help either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jackie from London

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel in good location! However I would only return to stay if I got a really good deal! Definately not worth the normal room rate.iv stayed in premier inn which are nicer and better value for money! Also if you have a car there is a further £6.60 per day on top of your rate!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Simon from Sussex

Lovely hotel - very poor food

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel benefit from a lovely position and is what you'd expect from a Jury's Inn. Very clean and sleek. However we felt that the derive here was below par and the food from the bar was atrocious! Re service, the reception desk was rarely manned - staff would come from other areas I attend. Re food, the bangers and mash are surely "smash" and the chicken jalfrezi was almost certainly a microwave meal. I was EXTREMELY disappointed with the food.
3 out of 5
by richard from newcastle

No parking available! Grubby bathrooms!!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Beware if you are travelling by car as this hotel has very limited parking. At 3pm there was no parking spaces available. The hotel staff suggestions were ludicrous & unhelpful. The bathroom was grubby with the shower head & tile grout requiring a good scrub!!! The room was small but for some reason a double & single bed were squeezed in so not a lot of room for much else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

birthday celebrations

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: boiler
Location: slug and lettuce 15 minute walk over the millennium bridge, lovely food and cocktails
lovely hotel very close to Newcastle beautiful views over the tyne, only down side was that there was no hot water between 4-8 because of boiler trouble which was very disappointing !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Captain from Lymington

WATCH OUT FOR PARKING CHARGE

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel in good nick and room was pleasant enough. Service was indifferent and not very helpful. Surprise charge for parking at the end of my stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013