Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted May 12, 2015
Great location. Clean and comfortable room. Ideal for weekend away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice and just a few minutes from the station

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I was positively impressed. I booked it based on price, as I was in Gateshead for a conference and didn't want to spend much. On arrival, I realised it was much better than I expected. The staff were extremely friendly and the room and breakfast were great. On Friday night, some of the other visitors were a bit noisy, but it was not to bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff and location
Just fine. Should have personel who speak english at restaurnat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Clean, quiet and comfy hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel was decent, rooms clean, staff polite and overall my stay was pleaseant. Rooms are basic without minibar etc., but clean. Breakfast is tasty, there's a lot to choose from. Try ribeye steak for lunch/dinner at hotel restaurant, it's quite good. Walking distance to all major Newcastle tourist attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Fairly central, noisy at night, less than averag

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Rusty, sink was hanging off the wall held on by a small amount of silicone. People running up and down our Hall early hours of the morning and such thin walls meant we heard it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Teesside

Five minutes walk from the Metro Radio Arena

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel due to its convenient location for the Metro Radio Arena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Metro Arena and Life Centre

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Updating
Location: Close to all attractions such as Metro Arena, Life Centre, Theatre Royal and Eldon Square shopping. All a short walk away.
Nice hotel but room a bit dated. Had problem with leaking radiator in room but was dealt with efficiently by very pleasant staff. Close to all attractions, restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

The reception girls were the best..

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Price of Lucozade sport
Location: Location is amazing
Stayed for business and the staff made it easy. One issue.. being from London I have never paid over £3 for a lucozade sport! I thought I was over charged!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cathalfrom Dublin

Good chain hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff were polite and efficient, cleanliness was good. once I found it, the location was convenient for the city centre. The room was quite big but the bathroom decor was dated but that was the only quibble. I would stay there again.