Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom east midlands

marriott hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: how welcome you were made too feel
Cons: nothing
Location: right on seafront in seaburn.you can easily get into sundeland. bus stop opposit hotel if you do not want to drive.
we stayed at the marriott hotel for aweekend break recently.very nice hotel clean pleasent and friendly staff.good location right on sea front so can have sea veiws while having meals. we stayed just bed and breakfast good choice off cereal fruit juice and traditional english breakfastif wanted.bedroom very nice ours had sea veiws bed very comfy and lovely bathroom with good shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by tygroxfrom perth

great comfort

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Spacious room, comfortable bed, clean bathrooms however breakfast average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Explorer80from Manchester

Uncomfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apart from good and helpful hotel staff and an OK breakfast, this hotel fell short of Marriott's standards. The building is old, I had to change two lifts and walk 50 yards between them, passing throgh a lobby on the way to get to my room on 2nd floor! Double bed, hardly a double and uncomfortable. Chairs embarrisingly old and worn out! They need to spend some money on this place or change it's name!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Helsfrom Motherwell

Great location,too expensive for what it was

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location,beds were not comfortable,was very clean.To expensive.Staff were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grahamfrom worcester

Great hotel on the beach with fantastic staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Safe parking. Great superior room with a sea view. Staff that were friendly but at the same time extremely efficient. And one of the best breakfasts on any hotel outside of the USA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

coming home

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reservation detail was incorrect. Hotel had room only at £198. Booking was for B&B at £198. Took some "discussion" before hotel accepted B%B was correct. Was this the fault of the hotel or Hotel.com ?