Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location near Metro Centre and Airport
Cons: Dinner a little dissapointing
Location: Metro Centre shops cinema etc
Excellent stay . Visiting family from abroad, near Newcastle Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom darlington

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Jan 19, 2015
From the moment we arrived the staff were curtious and friendly, they were more than willing to be helpful in making our stay more pleasant, would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to gateshead /Newcastle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria

comfortable, friendly hotel next to the metro.

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, leisure facilities, comfortable bed, quiet.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Hotel is on the metro shopping centre, not far from centre of newcastle.
Clean,comfortable,friendly hotel. Good for shopping at the Metro centre relaxing afterwards. Excellent gym, steam room, sauna. Will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall

Lovely hotel, close to metro centre for shopping

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: It was very clean, room was large, air conditioner was quiet, bed very comfortable. Couldn't fault it.
Cons: I thought the cost of breakfast was rather high.
Location: Shopping at the huge metro centre is within walking distance, about 3 min walk. Buses into Newcastle run frequently and quite a short journey.
Would definitely stay there again. Stay was planned to visit relatives and to attend concert. Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amandafrom Newtownards

Great hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was big the rooms were a great size. Queen size bed and a sofa. The only let down the shower was in the bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judithfrom Staffordshire

Excellent

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant. Can recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Christmas shopping trip

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, ideal for metro centre shopping, would recommend to others and will be staying again to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John McGeefrom Bristol

Extremely friendly staff

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not exactly in Gateshead its out town on an industrial shopping complex. All the same it suited my needs as it wasn't full of raging stage and hen parties like most city centre hotels of a weekend. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was a nice change to use a gym that played low key background music and not some tunnels techno racket at 104db. free parking was a bonus and the breakfast was of a very high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a superb location if you're looking to spend your time shopping at the gigantic complexes nearby, otherwise don't bother. At the price I paid I would at the very least have expected a fridge and free wifi in the room, neither of which was the case. The water pressure was so-so, the king-size bed consisted of two single beds put together, both had wheels so that was not very useful. The staff kept badgering me for my email address so I could join their mailing list. The deposit was roughly equivalent of one night's stay which I thought was a bit much, and in the morning before departure I was presented with a bill for two drinks I'd never had. Upon relating this to the (otherwise pleasant and helpful) staff at reception I was told I could disregard the bill and would not be charged, however this turned out to not be true as when I got home I found a sum corresponding to the amount had indeed been deducted from my account. One would think a hotel of this name and in this price range would make an effort to ensure their guests have a hassle-free stay, but alas the opposite seems to be true.