Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The hotel was nice and the room comfortable. What makes it special are the staff; welcoming throughout our journey, they were always helpful. The sauna and the pool are handy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winchester

1970's hotel, ok public areas, decent indoor pool

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The public areas are ok, there is a decent pool and the breakfast is passable. HOWEVER, I challenge the senior leadership of Novotel to stay in the overheated 1970's rooms with woodchip wallpaper and rock like beds. This hotel does not deserve the Novotel brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Romain Ruchot, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Newcastle Airport. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the beds, which are brand new. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Quick stop

Posted Jul 19, 2015
On the whole, the hotel and facilities were great. However we felt the decor/carpets etc could maybe do with a spruce up tho this in no way impacted on our stay. The kids loved the use of the spa pool though had to share it with a local baby swimming club on the Friday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Compared to traditional Europen hotel rooms, this was huge! It had plenty of storage space everywhere. The bathroom included a tub. The towels were big and soft. We asked for two double beds. The second bed was a queen size pull-out. The size was fine, but the mattress wasn't the most comfy in the world. You could feel the coils, but for one night, it wasn't too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Romain Ruchot, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. I am glad you had a good stay with us. See you on your next trip hopefully! Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halesowen

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Peaceful location but close to city centre too. Great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Romain Ruchot, Rooms Division Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT LOCATION FOR OUR VISIT TO FAMILY WHO LIVE

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: CONVENIENT LOCATION
Cons: SCRAP CAR PARKING FEES.
ONLY DOWNSIDE WAS THAT WE HAD TO PAY £6.50 PER DAY TO LEAVE CAR IN CAR-PARK. THIS WAS NOT DETAILED ON THE WEBSITE WHEN BOOKING. IT IS COMPLETELY UNJUSTIFIED TO CHARGE HOTEL RESIDENTS A PARKING FEE WHILST THEY ARE STAYING AT THE HOTEL. THE TRAVEL LODGE NEXT DOOR DOES NOT CHARGE PARKING FEES.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Could do better

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Staff were friendly and the room was clean.
Cons: At least Breakfast for a smaller price. Felt like the hotel was really taking advantage of lack of other restaurants nearby.
Only had a one night stay. So it was ok. But I would have liked better should I have stayed longer. Space was too limited. The food price is unreasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Great deal on family overnight stay

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, within walking distance of Metro station. Easy access to hotel from A1.
Cons: Charge for parking is unnecessary.
Location: Retail park nearby. Cheap meals at Toby Carvery right next to hotel. Metro into city centre.
Stayed for one night, midweek with two children whilst visiting the Metro Radio Arena. We'd stayed before so knew the hotel was within walking distance of the Newcastle Metro trains. Easier than driving and parking in the city centre and great, cheap and frequent service. There were other families at the hotel and it had a nice relaxed atmosphere. Have stayed here at weekends when there are stag and hen parties staying and it isn't quite so relaxed then but never had a bad experience at this hotel. We ate at the nearby Toby Carvery as the hotel restaurant was too expensive for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Relatives.Due to a funeral.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Very clean and spacious friendly staff.
Cons: YES The direction sign to get into HoteThere is a sign but confusing on that large roundabout.
Location: If you are a stranger to the area the sign into the Novotel is not well sign posted.
Enjoyed my stay in the Novotel. As I was attending a funeral. It was more convenient for me to stay in a Hotel. Next time I retun to Newcastle I would definately stay.at the Novotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas from Bryne, Norway

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a nice area away from all the noise of the city centre.