Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Hotel on Quayside Newcastle

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The location of the hotel was excellent - just behind the Baltic - convenient for looking around the city. Continental breakfast was good value at £5. Rooms were very comfortable. Only downside was limited parking and we had to pay!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Really nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Clean comfy rooms. Staff friendly. Great location by the millennium bridge, lovely to walk along it. 20 minutes walk in to town and very easy to find your way round! Would definitely look at the hotel again when coming back to Newcastle!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014
Hi Charlotte Many thanks for the review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay. See you again soon Alastair
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel badly placed

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Room hot . Had to close window because the road was so busy that I couldn't sleep . Morning traffic was awful . Ate dinner once . It was adequate . Enjoyed using small gym
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014
Hi Thanks for the review. I'm glad you found the hotel modern and used th gym during your stay. My apologies you experienced some other issues. All of your points have been noted. Regards Alastair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice Quayside Location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This was a nice, comfortable hotel with good access to Quayside and the road system. A little difficult to find and my room on the top floor was a bit warm late in the day (no air conditioning), but the staff was excellent, the room immaculate, and there is no beating the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014
Hi Brian Thanks very much for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit. Regards Alastair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nz

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Clean with very friendly staff. Handy to the centre of town. Very good value for money. Only downside was with the slow drainage of water from the showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014
Many thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Apologies you found the drainage slow. See you again soon Alastair
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Alastair, Hotel Management
Thanks very much for the review. See you again soon. Alastair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to city center.

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location.
We had a very pleasant stay. Visited quite a few local attractions. Found the walk into Newcastle town center very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014
Thanks very much for the review. See you again soon. Alastair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by StuartRTIS from Ossett

Convenient for Metro

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helpful staff and good quality breakfast. Rooms a bit basic but good for short stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Alastair, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. See you again soon. Alastair
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by k from c

x

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
noisy during the night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Alastair, Hotel Management
Hi Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay but am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise. See you again Alastair
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter & Hazel

No Show

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't know
Location: Close to the Tyne; see the bridges.
Arrived late at Newcastle Airport (from Copenhagen, courtesy of SAS) and was offered alternative accommodation at a friend's timeshare. Too late to cancel, and already paid-for, so hey ho! Probably would have been OK, but missed opportunity to find out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014
Hi Thanks for the review. I hope you manage to actually experience the hotel next time. Alastair