Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham

Great Price, Great Location, But........

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Cons: New materees, memory foam are so cheap these days
Location: Fantastic
Great location, great price for a city hotel, free secure parking. But the bed was a king size and I could feel every spring in the materees!!!! The bathroom was a little tired but did have a bath. The booking in guy was very nice and explained everything well. Overall I would stay again for a single night as it was so convenient for everything in Newcastle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Fantastic experience would definitely stop again.good central location within was walking distance of the city centre and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Lugar práctico para conocer la ciudad

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: su ubicación y el lugar para desayunar
Cons: el mantenimiento de la habitación, tiene detalles
Location: todo lo turístico está cerca
Excelentemente bien ubicado, la relación costo beneficio es adecuada, caminando tienes los principales puntos de la ciudad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Travelling bumfrom Newcastle

Ok for a night

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I paid a good price for this hotel room and it was only for one night. Me and my mrs only needed it as a place to sleep as we were in Newcastle for 2 days. The lift didn't work, the shower scalded you if you weren't careful, the bathroom sinks waste water took a while to drain, the ironing board was one of those compact ones from ikea that didn't stand up properly and the windows were dirty. Oh and no guards on the window incase you felt like jumping out. On the plus side, it was Central Newcastle. Central station, quayside, centre for life, bigg market, the gate...all within 10 mins walking distance. Easy to find. it's right next to the train tracks but they don't seem to run at night....or at least we didn't hear them. For less than fifty quid in the centre of Newcastle it was good value. The bed was clean, there was tea and coffee and it was in a safe location. There is a chargeable multi story - dean street car park rigt beside it and if you pay a fiver you can stay there the whole day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very noisy

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel but people should be aware that it's located in a very noisy street - I stayed there on a Wednesday night and it was hellish
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Do not stay in this hotel if you wish to sleep

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: On a busy, very noisy street, and very close to another one. I had no warning of this when I booked.
This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. They charged me £225 for a room the night before the GNR. I know the city was busy, but I did expect a decent hotel for that price. The noise from outside ALL NIGHT was shocking. None of us slept - the windows need to be double or triple glazed. There is no hotel car park (another first for me!) and the bathroom needed a good clean. There was toilet paper stuck on the bathroom door. I have no idea why. Immoral of this hotel to charge this price, even when the city is busy. I wouldn't stay there for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, friendly staff, awesome location. Could be a bit noisy due to single glazed windows and the bed wasn't the most comfortable, but for the price I was very pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Visit to theatre

Posted Sep 12, 2014
As I live out of town I stay here as it is well located and value for money. The Thestre Royal is 2 mins walk as is the town centre. There are numerous places to eat in on the hotel doorstep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Visit

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient to transport links.
Cons: Swift repair of out of action lift.
Location: Sufficient.
Room overlooked by railway line. late and early running of trains.