Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Comfortable room close to town for cheap cab journey
2 out of 5
by Martin from America

Not My Favorite, Sorry

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, the 2 mornings we did eat, was good and it was a quiet hotel.
Cons: The mattresses need to be replaced.
Location: It was close to enough to campus to walk but we did not go anywhere else from the hotel.
The hotel staff were quite amenable but did not tell us the breakfast times so we missed out 1 morning. The room was clean but the bed was awful. It slanted on one side and was impossible to sleep on, hence no solid sleep. There was no WIFI in the room so my daughter had to study for an exam in the lounge until 2 am alone. Sorry but not my favorite hotel and will not stay there again. :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by norm from derbyshire

Close to city in quiet res area

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I only stayed one night but was happy with all aspects
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from LEEDS, WEST YORKSHIRE

VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: IT WAS ONLY ONE MILE AWAY FROM THE CITY IT WAS VERY EASY TO GET THERE BY PUBLIC TRANSPORT OR TAXI, BREAKFAST WAS GOOD AND FACILITIES WERE SUFFICIENT.
Cons: THE HEATING WAS THE ONLY AREA NEEDED TO BE IMPROVED AND REPLACEMENT OF THERMOSTAT ON THE RADIATOR FOR GUESTS TO BE ABLE TO REGULATE ROOM TEMPERATURE.
Location: ONLY ONE MILE FROM THE CITY AND IT WAS EASY TO GET TO BUY PUBLIC TRANSPORT OR TAXI.
HOTEL WAS AS EXPECTED FOR THE PRICE, BUT WHEN NIGHT TIME CAME THE HEATING WAS SWITCHED OFF AND THE ROOM WAS FREEZING COLD, IT TOOK A LONG TIME FOR ME TO GET TO SLEEP DUE TO THE FREEZING COLD ROOM. APART FROM THE COLD THE HOTEL WAS FINE AND THE STAFF WERE BRILLIANT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

peaceful place and very comfy

Posted Jan 30, 2014
the management are great;friendly and helpful at all time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kayle from New York

Average

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I swear my heating didn't work, I was freezing all the time. But service was good and they let me print out some tickets I needed for the next day for free and really helped where ever they could (except in the heating).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly staffs

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by linkscars from Harborne

Great value for money, practical and purposeful

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful people, clean room, maybe a little dated in decor and design, but all good. A pity that there was no tea or coffee in the room, but at such a basic price it would be wrong to complain.
1 out of 5
by Man from Hull

*Hotel* far from City Centre

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: Breakfast. Tea.
Location: Quite a distance to City Centre. Not much to do near by though. Big park was quite close by though.
It was reasonable for what i paid for. Mostly a bed & breakfast rather than a hotel. It looked quite pleasant from the outside. No toilet in the bedroom so quite an inconvenience. The bathroom was perhaps the only decent bit along with the TV inside the bedroom. Good quality TV. Breakfast was not so good in my opinion. The beans was good though it was a bit slushy. Bacon was brilliant. Sausage was quite dry and a bit overcooked. Toast was worst as it wasn't cooked properly because i can clearly see the rawness (frozen bits) from frozen. i.e. i can tell it was from frozen and it was probably past sell by date. Hash Brown was dry as well but ok taste. Overall below par but it's ok for a quite one night stay when you are not to bothered about the living experience (when you just want a place to stay in). The tea provided was awful. Tea spoon was dirty. Milk has been left out too long. Particles in sugar tin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London and Beroun

nice cosy hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Discreet staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Could use a lift
Location: Main city 20 minute walk, everything there
staff very accommodating and friendly. Warm and comfortable.