Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erfurt

Kleines Hotel mit guter Lage

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück und der Service.
Cons: Eigentlich nicht.
Location: Das Hotel liegt knapp 15 Gehminuten vom Zentrum entfernt. Es lässt sich alles schnell finden und man kommt immer am Stadion vorbei.
Alles war sehr angenehm. Die Zimmer sind etwas hellhörig, aber das tut dem ganzen keinen Abbruch. Dusche und Toilette sind auf dem Gang. Stellte aber auch kein Problem dar. Außnahmslos alle Leute in diesem Hotel sind unglaublich freundlich und das Frühstück ist wirklich gut.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: staff
ok, but next door was snoring all the night!!! could not sleep well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from South Coast

Welcoming

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Value for money
Cons: Double glaze the front bedroom windows!
Location: Short walk to town. Plenty of Taxis'.
Value for money, nice breakfast. Helpful informative local staff. Clean bedding. Clean Room. No en-suite though. Lounge with Coffee/Tea making facilities. Potentially noisy traffic, not a real problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bh

Good enough for one night

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel was ok for a night pretty close to city centre. The area it's in is not the best with no off road parking. The room was average but had no hot water on the en-suite shower. Would I stay again? Probably not! But if your looking for cheap and cheap only it does the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

pleasant,clean and safe B&B

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Cons: tea and coffee facility in the room would be nice and possibly improving the window noise insulation for the room facing the street (room 15) ?
a positive experience all-together. conveniently located in the university area, easy bus access into town, free and safe off-road parking, food outlets nearby, courteous, friendly and respectful staff, nice breakfast, excellent value for money!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almere

Leuk hotel dichtbij centrum

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Dit hotel is 100% zeker het geld waard! Ik was voor een paar dagen in newcastle en dit hotel was een prima basis voor ons verblijf! Zeer vriendelijk personeel, gezellige huiselijke sfeer waar je je goed in thuis voelt. Daarnaast was er gratis wifi aan wezig in het hotel en in de centrale kamer was dr heledag ook koffie en thee beschikbaar. Door de sleutel die je zelf mee kreeg kon je 24 uur binnen lopen, en er was ook altijd iemand aanwezig en dat geeft een goed gevoel. Top hotel! Als ik ooit nog een keer terug ga naar newcastle ga ik zeker weer hier! Ook vanwege de makkelijke conetie die er is met de bus. Je stap op de bus aan het einde van de straat en die bus stop ook midden in het centrum. Voor de heleweek betaal je nog geen 13 pond om onbeperkt met de bus te gaan en dat haal je er makkelijk uit! Ik ben 100% tevrede!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Convenient stay at a reasonable price

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Before stay: Price After stay: Clean, close city centre and friendly staff.
Cons: Hinges are very noisy. Some oil would do. Lounge/Living Room with a persistent smell of food (any time of the day). A chair in my room was broken.
Location: It is not a posh area. However it is a quiet residential area. Shop for groceries nearby. Near city centre (1.5 miles). 2 good public bus services.
Convenient stay, close to the city centre, 2 good public bus services nearby, quiet, excellent and very friendly staff. There's no luxuries but rooms, dinning room are clean. Options for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Very close to Castle Leazes Halls.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Had the hotel to ourselves for a night, so nice and quiet.
Useful stopover while dropping grandson back at University after Xmas break.