Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Nice hotel with a great central location.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Easy check in/out, excellent courteous staff. Will definitely be my first choice hotel if back in Newcastle.
Location: Nice location next to the Quayside area.
Booked in early, concierge got me parked up for the night in the adjacent car park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wi fi very flaky, heating sporadic

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Location is very good.
Cons: Heating, chairs, wi fi, response from reception.
The hotel is overpriced for the comfort it provides. While the location is central, heating is sporadic (I was shaking in cold while trying to control or even start the heating, and tried to call the reception several time but without anyone picking the phone). The wi fi is very weak, and often non-existent. Calls to reception led to no improvement. There is no decent chair to sit to do work in the room, and hotel staff knocks the door at 9 or even earlier to clean, as if in great hurry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brighton, UK

Hotel in Newcastle

Posted May 16, 2015
Hotel restaurant and lobby beautiful. Rooms are dated don't even have a real coffee maker in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Lovely hotel, very close to city centre which has benefits you can walk to where ever you want to go, however, disadvantage it's noisy outside with people singing from a night out well into the early hours. It's swings and roundabouts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom england

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: great servce,nice food,lovely room and all in all a lovely hotel.
Cons: the heineken lager
Location: hotel is well situated for access to all every day needs
we had a great time,plenty of on site parking,hotel food is top notch,the staff are very nice and helpful and the hotel is of a high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle

Great hotel near to the nightlife

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Couldn't fault this hotel , but aware of some of the pubs night clubs in Newcastle , sure the wife's drink got spiked : (
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
the hotel is lovely could not have asked for a better stay and an excellent location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great position

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Nice hotel a bit formal . Found it noisey at night from the nightclub below . Both mornings we had to have our room key recorded this apparently happens all the time not funny when your waiting behind a que of people checking out. Both morning breakfast only warm. Maybe we were just unlucky because it seems well run . Would try again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom London

Excellent hotel, top class service

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay, really helpful staff. Would definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com