Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tagungshotel mit Schwimmbad

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Das Hotel ist insgesamt nicht schlecht, aber es gab Abzüge für die Qualität des Schlafsofas, als zusätzliches Bett eine Zumutung, und des Frühstücks, laut und schmuddelig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Modern facilities.
Cons: Receptionist could be more 'happy'.
Location: Not much around, but the hotel had a restaurant.
The hotel was clean and modern, which I like and room service was available. Free wifi was good and the bathroom was mold free.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paradise Valley, AZ

The picture of the hotel is much better than hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Check in person was great!
Cons: See above
Location: No, it was not a good location for me. It was in the midst of a business park. I had gone there to visit my son, who is in a university near the city
The Check in staff, Ann Lee, was exceptional, over the top, 10+. The beds were smaller ghan, twin size. I would not fall sleep afraid that I might fall. One day, even though I told the cleaning lady that I was leaving and she can clean up the room, it was never cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

Saved by the pool.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The pool.
Cons: The breakfast, supplies in the room.
Location: The hotel is in an industrial estate and there is nothing within walking distance but is quite central to several places if you have a car.
The room cost £149 and bearing in mind you can stay in the Malmaison, which is far superior for £90 I felt this was overpriced. Nice room, if tight for space - zipped 6ft bed. Very basic bathroom. Could believe that for this price they don't even provide hair conditioner. Breakfast was dismal in the extreme with the cheapest value orange juice and budget instant coffee. Hash browns were simply tiny, solid bricks. Continental breakfast had no cheeses or meats and whole thing screamed cheap as possible and the breakfast room is a warren. The pool is wonderful but if that's not important to you stay in a Travelodge for half the price. Pretty underwhelmed by the whole experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Clean room, friendly efficient staff. Food plentiful. Only criticism is the bedroom was very very warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom west yorkshire

Good place to stay with children.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: It was clean and spacious, easy to find. Breakfast was lovely and lots of choice. The pool was brilliant and Starbucks was on site so that was fab too
Location: Newcastle 15 min drive away. Went to Holy Island from there at only and hour. Not far from the sea either. Good central spot but would need a car
Easy to find and far enough out of Newcastle to avoid Stag parties. Arrived at about 6.30 and recieved a warm reception. I had only booked the night before for 2 adults and 2 children aged 7 and 9 and they only had 2 rooms left so my hopes were average, as generally it is the worst rooms left at this point. However if that was the case then the others must be amazing!! The rooms are really spacious even with 2 double beds in. The main bed was huge which was good as 3 of us ended up in there but still had plenty of room. This was due to the sofa bed not being that comfy. My husband found that if he had it to himself it was easier to get comfy so me and the kids settled easily in the massive bed. The restraunt was fully booked so we had room service. The kids found that very exciting and the menu was the same as downstairs so there was loads of choice. Only £3.50 room charge so that was fine. In the morning it has a lovely big pool. Really clean and staff very friendly. This was the icing on the cake for my kids. Reccomend going down to breakfast before 9 though as it did get really busy and people queuing to get in. Loads of choice for breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by darrenfrom hetton

overnight stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
A lovely stay, bedroom was very nice, breakfast also excellent and the pool facilities were very good. Overall I would recommend this hotel and will probably stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was a return home....

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Although I rated it 3 starts its the best hotel in the North Tyneside Area by a long way (and I lived in the area for 30 years). Hotel is clean, food and drinks reasonably priced, breakfasts are great and staff helpful. On the negative side its become a 'health club with rooms attached' - great if you like a gym/pool etc but intimidating if you just want to have a paddle in the pool! We found the opening times of the coffee shop (8am on Saturday!) to be late but perhaps thats just because we live in the US now and expect them to open at 5.30? Finally, parking can be a pain (but we always got a spot) as all the people that work in the next door offices park there. Overall though, recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by alisonfrom northampton

Good night stay

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I will stay here each time I am in the area. Is very high quality for the price