Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cans from Cork

Nice spot.

Posted May 26, 2014
Very enjoyable stay. Doorman qs one of the kindest and most accommodating man I've even encountered, he booked us taxis, gave us trip suggestions and gave us a wake up call when we had an early flight home. We heard poor reviews before booking but I have absolutely no complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

More like a hostel not a hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not all rooms have bathrooms, would advise getting one with a bathroom as showering facilities were not really useable. Did not even attempt to walk into the city centre due to surrounding area. Staff helpful and polite-probably the only positive about the place!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

started out bad

Posted Apr 28, 2014
trip started out badly with the staff not knowing that I would be arriving and being locked out in the rain. very few facilities in the hotel and very noisy overnight with little sleep possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by stanwix from richmond

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
absolutly loved every minute of my stay great night out
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Leanne from Wigan

Cheap rates close to centre

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: It was cheap and close to centre.
Cons: ???? Bit noisy for us old girls but brill if you are young and can stay up all night!
Location: 2 minute drive to centre.
Ideal for a couple of girls in Newcastle for a night out to get your head down at cheap prices. Staff were brill even offering a free taxi to centre of town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a nightmare. We are shocked that a group of hookers just sitting in the lobby. No one in the reception except them. And room was dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Great Location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brilliant, perfect location, great laugh, friendly. perfect place to stay for a weekend if your out on the town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Not a long walk into town, friendly staff, shower in room
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Olaf C. from Ringsted, Denmark

Very much a budget hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I ordered a double room ensuite, which as I understand the english hotel vocabulary means a room with toilet and shower in a seperate room adjacent to the sleeping room. But the room given to us was with at shower cabin Within the sleeping room and with at shared toilet in the corridor. Otherwise it was clean but the place seemed pretty empthy.