Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Mynydd isa, North Wales

Happy

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a short break made to feel very welcome by the owner he was very helpful and gave us advice on places to visit and the best way to get there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Zimmer wunderbar - Frühstück enttäuschend

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Herrliches Zimmer, alles sauber und gepflegt, gute Betten mit hervorragenden Matratzen - aber am Morgen die große Enttäuschung: angekündigt war full and continental breakfast. Der Mitarbeiter vor Ort erklärte: Um dem Service die Arbeit zu erleichtern, gibt es für alle Gäste am Sonntagmorgen 8.30 Frühstück, nicht früher und nicht später. Full breakfast gebe es sowieso nicht. Dann: fünf verschiedene Sorten Muesli mit Dosenpfirsich oder Dosenananas, 8 Toastbrotdreiecke (für drei Personen), Portionsbutter und vier Scheibletten Schmelzkäse - Keine Wurst, kein Schinken, kein Ei, von den anderen Zutaten eines full breakfast ganz zu schweigen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Weekend trip to Edinburgh

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was fantastic. Nice clean beds, hot showers with nice water pressure, free continental breakfast, etc. The host was amazingly accommodating, holding our luggage before and after, giving great suggestions, and giving us a phone call when we accidentally left something. The only issue was that it was a walk from city center, but overall it was definitely worth it. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Troon

The Capital Guest house Edinburgh.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Picked the Capital guest house as we were going to a gig in the Queens hall its only a short walk away, the walk from the central area of Edinburgh to the Capital Guest House is about 15-20 mins walk but if you have cases get a taxi! A good clean and comfortable Bed and Breakfast to base yourself for a couple of days In Edinburgh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graziosa Guesthause vicino al centro città

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Conoscevamo già la guesthause Capital e in questa occasione abbiamo voluto ritornarci. Come la volta precedente ci siamo trovati benissimo e il proprietario si è dimostrato ancora una volta persona squisita!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arlenefrom Ephraim

FRIENDLY

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager waS very friendly AND HELPFUL WITH BUS SCHEDULES AND OTHER INFORMATION.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom USA

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a pleasant stay with manager's warm reception. It's so convenient with many bus routes to downtown nearby. Our overall rating is 5-star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arlenefrom Ephraim

friendly

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was very friendly and informative about local restaurants and bus schedules. The were a bit old but we loved the design. It was a good feel of Scotland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic friendly service.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: How friendly the host was, he was incredibly helpful and took a genuine interest in all his guest.
Cons: The WIFI on the top floor wasn't super amazing speed but it worked sufficiently to check emails and watch music on Youtube. :)
Location: It is a 15 minute bus ride (there are regular buses) and an easy to navigate route from the centre of Edinburgh, where lots exists.
The host was fantastic. He genuinely cared about the wellbeing of all of his guests not just me. He was incredibly helpful and pleasant and took an interest in all his guests. Breakfast was yummy and there was a big variety, fruit, cereals, toast, scones, cheese. The room was extremely comfortable, if I wasn't in Edinburgh, I would have happily stayed there all day. Powerful, warm showers. Clean, tidy bathrooms and rooms, freshly furnished each day, it was a pleasure to return home. I felt like I was at home, not on holiday, which was excellent. T Easy to walk, get a bus ride, or taxi from the centre of town. A straight walk. Affordable price. Great place to stay. If I wasn't a student, I would have been able to tip more. Highly recommended. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timfrom Australia

Great Location, Building Needs Some TLC

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was generous in size and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom is a bit tired and could do with an update. The property is on a main road so access is good but without double glazing there is a high level of traffic noise. The service was very good and the breakfast more than adequate.