Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymondfrom Vancouver

Nuts and bolts

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Clean linens with minimal antiseptic smell. Also roomy and good temperature control. Day staff is very good.
Cons: A little updating in decor but at this price point I'll gladly take the savings. The night staff needs training and Comunications skills updating.
Location: Walk to LCBO and drug store. Mall across the street. Very good restraint in house.
Although not a stay that was planned, it turned out to be more comfortable than I expected. The outward appearance is a little dated but the room is larger than most and the bed was comfortable. A large flat screen was appreciated along with the wireless Internet.(complementary)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Poor did not like it asked for more money did not like that will never stay again would not recommend to any of my friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Jun 10, 2013
A great experience. A lovely room with great access to all of the facility. Would recommend the hotel as a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Southlake Health Centre. Newmarket ON.

Posted May 25, 2013
As the weather had turned cold we had to have the heat turned on and found the heating unit noisy. as we are light sleepers. I had a early appointment at the local hospital (6:30 AM) for my heart which turned out okay and would stay at this hotel again.. Thank you . WRY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not bad but probably wouldn't go back

Posted Feb 18, 2013
mattress was too soft - ended up with a sore back blowing heat all night was a bit annoying
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room ok, restaurant a little dated

Posted Feb 9, 2013
room was surpringly nice. the restaurant is very dated. something out of 1978. staff was pleasant though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will come again

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: restuarant
Cons: very slow elevator - there should be more than just one
Location: Very well located
Great resaurant in the hotel and all the staff were very pleasant and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom england

bw voyageur

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: beds were comfortable
Cons: drab and tired smelly room
Location: handy for Newmarket
small room, smelled of cigarette smoke, very dull and tired decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexfrom Calgary, AB, Canada

Excellent hotel, great price and location.

Posted Mar 13, 2012
Pros: Quiet, clean, good price,location and service.
Cons: Lack of onsite fitness facility.
Location: Across from upper Canada mall and chapters as well as lots of restaurants.
i really enjoyed my stay. clean, quiet room, quality breakfast,nice staff. only drawback is lack of onsite gym facility. 3 blocks in the cold wasn't some greatthing i wished to do. location also great across from the mall and on the m ain drags.