Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bracebridge, Ontario

1st time at the Comfort Inn Newmarket.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Recently, they did a renovation at the Inn and they did a great job! Sorry we missed the included breakfast by 10 minutes! Even though, I'll definately go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Newmarket comfort Inn, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Newmarket. Thank you again Comfort Inn Newmarket
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new market ON

Close to job site

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I love that rooms have fridge microwave and free wifi. This is why we seek out comfort inns
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Newmarket Comfort Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. and thank you for being a loyal customer. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Comfort Inn Newmarket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Timmins, ON

Close to ammenities

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Chair was broken
Location: Restaurants, shopping, highway
Nice and quiet, comfortable, very easy to get to, right off the highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your recent stay at the Newmarket Comfort Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Newmarket. Thank you again Comfort Inn Newmarket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: Convenient location with quick access to the highway
Clean and comfortable hotel with pleasant staff. The décor has been nicely updated. A nice hot breakfast was provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Newmarket Comfort Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ont.

Clean & comfortable.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Good value, fridge in room, centrally located and free breakfast in morning from 7 to 10 AM.
Cons: Some minor caulking around the bath tub could be replaced. The shower head needs replacing as it was discoloured and prevented the full flow of water.
Location: Easy to find as it was tucked behind the Leon's Warehouse just. Everything we needed was minutes away.
The room was comfortable and very clean which is always appreciated. Although it is an older hotel, it has been well maintained and a good value for the price. The room had the amenities promised and the breakfast selection was decent. I wanted to note that the lady taking care of the breakfast area was very pleasant to everyone coming arriving + she divided her time between cleaning & helping guests find what they looking for. As I have a continuing reason to visit Newmarket occasionally, I would stay at the Comfort Inn again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for your review of the Newmarket Comfort Inn. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in our cleanliness and friendliness of the staff, and it's reviews like yours that make it worth while. Thank you again for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back on all your future visits to Newmarket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Algonac, MI

Nice place to stay!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds.
Cons: Price
Location: Close to Lake Simcoe for great fishing.
Nice room, clean, friendly staff, little pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review on your recent stay at the Newmarket Comfort Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Newmarket. Comfort Inn Newmarket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kitchener-Waterloo

Clean, comfortable accommodation near the 404.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Cons: The breakfast room needs to be enlarged, as people were eating in the hallway.
The room was clean, good washroom and shower. As we only stayed one night, our experience of hotel staff was limited, but they were courteous and helpful. The analog TV was not usable as a digital box was not installed, this was our most serious issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Newmakret Comfort Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. However we would like to apologize for the issues with the cable, Rogers was doing work and changing everything over from analog to digital, and therefore a lot of our channels were changed to the higher stations. The issue is now fixed. We do hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Newmarket. Comfort Inn Newmarket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close proximity to my destination

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Newness and cleanliness. Free wi-fi. Staff was pleasant enough
Cons: bed was hard and not terribly comfortable and toilet didn't flush well. Had to hold handle down the entire time for it to work.
Overall a nice property. New and clean at a decent price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at the Newmarket Comfort Inn, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Newmarket. Comfort Inn Newmarket Management and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor

Great

Posted Jan 31, 2015
For the price it was great. Breakfast was awesome too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Newmarket Comfort Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the hot breakfast. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Newmarket. Thank you again Comfort Inn Newmarket Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom l

Comfortable

Posted Jan 23, 2015
A solid experience. Staff could 'up' their friendly factor,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Meghan, Hotel Management
Your feed back is welcome at the Comfort Inn Newmarket. Although we are disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so that we can take the appropriate steps to correct them. Thank you and we hope you will stay with us during your next visit to Newmarket.