Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel cause its close to toronto

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The front desk is not that friendly when we check in, we got two queen size bed n we asked him if he can just give us one king size bed instead of two queen size cause only two of us gonna occupy the room but he answered us back in a high and irritating tone, so we didn't argue anymore cause we're so tired n all we want is to get in our room n take a rest.....the room is clean and nice and we had a good rest during the night and their complimentary breakfast is so good it was tasty and healthy and most of all they have lots of selection...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Myke, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give us a feedback in regards to your last visit. we have looked into your feedback and have taken the neccesary actions to serve you better. and We are looking forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

business conference/ travel/out of town business

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: I have stayed there many times on business/conference trips and it was very relaxing.
Cons: Make sure the pool is at the correct temperature. They get the pool and hot tub regularly checked.
Location: Perfect location for my travel destinations.
Wonderful hotel ! Staff is accommodating. They upgrade my service as I am a frequent visitor at no extra cost. Being a Holiday Inn card customer really pays off in dividends !
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Myke, Hotel Management
Thank you for the perfect 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your last visit with us and we are looking forward to your next visit . Best Regards Myke GSM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Standard Holiday Inn with nice quiet rooms. Breakfast was basic but filled the gap and was great to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orleans,ON

Nice hotel close to highway and local restaurants

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It was totally satisfactory once I understood how it operated with a nice healthy breakfast included that served really good coffee!
I was unaware that there was no restaurant in the hotel but soon found out there were a choice of restaurants all within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from north bay

late June stay.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Well located
Cons: Nothing
Location: Minutes from the Upper Canada Mall
Great stay with large rooms, very welcoming staff and an even more welcoming hot breakfast... Yummyyy!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Was only there one night but it was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gail from Niagara Falls

Nice Hotel easy access .

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Pretty well everything.
Cons: Shampoo the couch.
Location: Good location...quiet...there for business but took in the Farmers Market on Saturday and the Craft Fair on Saturday and Sunday.
Helpful, friendly staff. Have stayed here before and will stay again. I recommend it to anyone staying in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newmarket Holiday Inn

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Hair in sink. Stained bed clothes. Overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Kingston ON

Personal Trip

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I booked the hotel to attend a retirement function for one of my former colleagues. The room was everything I expected. Clean, quiet, roomy. Having stayed here many times before retiring I was aware of the facilities. Close proximity to my former work site was a bonus. Enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by al from Vancouver, BC

Internet and cable

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Freeway access and cleanliness .
Cons: Itnernet and better tv access.
Location: Reasonably close to eating places and shopping. This was a family business trip so didn't do extras.
The internet was slow and kept cutting out. TV only offered basic channels . And though minor the cookies mentioned for evening never appeared in our five night stay. No restaurant or bar in the hotel but a nice full breakfast was available in the lobby each morning. We would stay here again as it is close to freeway but quiet and clean.