Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newmarket

November 21st Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Same as above
Cons: Maybe yogourt or other fruit with breakfast
Location: We were Christmas shopping at Upper Canada Mall
There were no available hotel rooms for this Friday and found that there were four left at the Newmarket Inn. We had never stayed before but were in need so booked a room. The staff at the front desk were extremely nice and helpful. They always had a smile and were eager to please. The room was standard but I was very impressed by how clean it was. Upon request they had a coffee maker waiting in the room and asked if anything else was needed by us. There was a small continental breakfast that satisfied us with coffee, bagels etc. that was provided within the cost of the room. There was also free wifi. The only thing that was missing is they don't supply a clock. It was not a major issue as we had two cell phones and watches. The staff did offer us a wake up call but we were not in need of it. I can tell you that next year we will be reserving a room here again. Thank you for your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price and clean room

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Room was clean and comfy pillows and bed. Tough in the winter to go to the awimming facility in another building as you had to walk outside. The staff was friendly and welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Would return, and would recommend. Friendly staff, clean room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night before hospital stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location. Quietness
Cons: Entrance into room Is dangerous No warning of step down I nearly. Fell into the room.
Location: The
Nearly fell into the room.Step down into room No outside light on and warnîng from staff regarding this was not made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice older Motel very clean and good value.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Clean comfortable room. Friendly courteous staff. Good value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit us again soon. Do not forget to check out our current specials and packages featured on www.newmarketinn.com before making your next reservation. Have a great day! The Newmarket Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great Staff but the place needs major updates

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Loved the staff, went out of their way to make you feel at home.
Cons: The room needs renovating: new beds, chairs, bathroom fixtures. It also could have been cleaned better.
Location: Very well situated in Newmarket. Everything you want for shopping, eating and entertaining.
The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They even got an earing out from the sink drain for me. The set up of the room was nice with a door between the kitchen area and the beds itself. However, the place needs renovations. Good utilitarian place to stay while away from home for work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Fantastic for its value!

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Stayed here for the long weekend. It was definitely better than expected. It's not really anything fancy but it does the job. Fantastic salt water pool, and hot tube that's barely ever busy. Quiet guest rooms /area is quiet. It's situated on yonge street so there's many good choice for food all around. Easy to get on /off the high way. I did have to say the water was down for a few hours due to broken water pipes during morning prime time and wasn't back up till a little later. Just had to wait it out. Technicians were there to resolve shortly after. Our kitchenette was a little dirty, old food was still sitting at the bottom of the oven. No oven tray was provides. ..but it's no big deal. We just used the microwave.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom windsor

Pool was nice and warm.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Liked the pool.
Cons: The carpets should be cleaned and the coffee maker replaced.
Location: Close to New Market, which is a nice little town for regular type shopping.
We stayed at the New Market Inn to take advantage of their indoor pool. It was nice and warm and we all had fun playing. The room we had was in the pool building and was a bit stuffy upon arrival, but once it was aired out it was ok. The coffee maker was atrocious....very dirty and the cups were not clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my review

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: beautiful gardens
Cons: smell
Location: good
ok don't want to review it. are you kidding me? Leave me alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim Pattersonfrom Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Sound pollution

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the accommodations at Newmarket Inn were clean and quite adequate, our room in the swimming pool building was hard to sleep in due to excessive sound pollution. It was noticeable as soon as we parked; an A/C unit near the building is constantly droning, like a car alarm. Fortunately, that was not audible in our room, but various other mechanical type sounds interrupted the quiet throughout the night. I did not get a good night's rest.